We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Above average!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is above average. The location is perfect if you plan to spend time at The Country Club Plaza, as well as easy access to other parts of the city. Short drive to Westport, Crown Center, and museums. I don't think you will be disappointed if you stay here. The complimentary breakfast is an added plus, average fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winwarddmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    270
    82
    33
    11
See reviews for
280
199
35
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

If you are visting Kansas City you can't go wrong at this hotel. Excellent in every way and well situated in a lovely, lively area. The staff were clearly committed to making us feel welcome and well cared for. The fitness center and breakfast area were terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Ok, I stayed here almost 10 years prior. The brand quality overall has slipped since then but a handful Hampton Inns in Missouri have retained excellent management to try to regain the quality they once were. I usually stay nationally at Homewood Suites due to the consistent quality,
But this Hampton Inn is doing a good job.

This particular hotel has an excellent and VERY friendly staff! I give them 5 stars in that category.

The hotel is aging a bit so I give it about 3 stars on looks.

Quietness I give it a 5. Floors are separated by solid concrete and that helps a ton on noise. I could not hear guests on either side of us or the elevators.

As far as cleanliness I give it 4 stars. For what the staff has to deal with on a slightly aging hotel, they do a pretty good job. The showers were clean and the bedding was all clean. My only issue is my 5 year old twins finding a couple cough drops and a pair of old socks under the beds from previous guests. Shows me they arent checking under the beds as much as they should. Management, if your listening, that's an area to improve.

Breakfast, which is one reason we chose this hotel, was par and 3 stars. The eggs still seem "powered" or instant of some sort. The French toast sticks were very stale and hard. The orange juice is always concentrate from a machine. All other items seemed great tho. The oatmeal and waffle mix Hampton Inns use are some of my favorites. Breakfast food area and tables were kept very clean and staffed by VERY helpful and friendly staff, so Great job there! Breakfast at this Priceline of hotel always has room for improvement but you do get what you pay for...and it's pretty decent for the room price.

The pool was very nice,
I give it a 5. We had it to ourselves every morning after breakfast. It was very clean and orderly! Impressive. The Pool was very warm and chemicals were at the levels they needed to be, with not too much chlorine.

The parking is via the garage underneath the hotel. I give parking a 2 or 3. Spaces are very tight so you need a medium size car and good parking skills. If your a door ding fearing person, like me, there are few spaces to escape. I recommend going to the 3rd floor to park by yourself. I had a 4runner and I'm an excellent vehicle parker, so I didn't have much issues. If you drive a suburban, you will be challenged! Most garages in and around KC only accept vehicles up to 6.5 feet tall so leave the lifted truck or car top box at home!

This hotel is on the west end of the plaza and is situated mid block up
A quite steep hill. I give it a 3 on location. If you enjoy walking and exercise and can manage a good hill, then this is you're hotel! Parking is limited on the plaza so if you don't like walking take a taxi.

Of course Cheesecake factory and PF CHangs are excellent chain choices to eat at on the plaza. If you have the cash and are looking for the finest steakhouse around then hit Houston's. For BBQ hit Jack Stacks, one block away from the Cheesecake Factory. Really good BBQ in my opinion and one of the highest rated in KC.

Hope I've helped some of ya!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Studio-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW new york
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We had business mtgs here in one of there conference rooms. When we arrived there was a power outage in that block so we could not check in new were offered a beverage but decided to walk down into town instead. When we returned it was business as usual. Free parking in underground garage or ground parking around the back for high profile vehicles. Our ford f250 fit fine however in the 7 ft clearance. The lobby and breakfast area is amazing and comfortable. Wonderful brkfst buffet. Also some refreshments week nights. The hotel room was great. The meeting room and catering was great. The only problem we had was Friday night - our last night - when we had noisy neighbors with paper thin walls. Then we discovered that our previously quiet room was just above a party room with outside balcony under our window. Sleepless night. They did comp that night for us without a blink. Great customer service. Word to the wise. Take ear plugs for thin walls and don't stay in the rooms near the party room and balcony. Their pool and fitness room were great too. Really friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitsend123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff are all so welcoming! The room is comfortable and the manager's hour is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. If you are able to sneak away Club Plaza is right around the corner with shopping and dinning galore . What a great 1st Kansas City experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hampton Garden Inn in Kansan City, MO is a wonderful place to stay. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bright. Hotel is near shopping areas and restaurants. Staff goes out of their way to assist in any way possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel was as I remembered from a previous visit a few years earlier -- clean, accommodating, good value, etc. Love NO PARKING FEE and proximity to the famous Country Club Plaza and general central location of the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing