We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Muldrow, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home away from home”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Hampton Inn was just like being away from home from the time you check in and get a nice warm cookie with a smile to when you walk into your super clean and relaxing room. This hotel is located by some of the best shopping and eating facilities and a super neighborhood. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay again at this hotel if I ever visit again in Kansas City.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    286
    89
    36
    12
See reviews for
302
209
37
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The location of this hotel really makes it a worth while stop. I traveled for business, but was lucky enough to find time to explore the surrounding area before heading out.

First, The ROOM. Checked in later at night. Check-in was quick even though one of the front desk attendants was dealing with an upset guest- they tried not to let it impact me. They did give me all the info I needed for the morning and for my stay, which was nice. The room was clean and the bed Very comfortable! The duvet was just right for me (I like a weighted duvet). Best part- there was a note stating they clean the duvets for each guest! Very reassuring and it made me confident with snuggling up under it. Though the sticky note on the headboard with the message seemed a little out of place, I'm glad it was there! The in-room directory was hard to thumb through being in a plastic binder with no clear organization (tabs or something) to separate sections. The shower was huge and the bath amenities were pleasant. I Loved the brand of make-up remover wipes found in the room. Very soft and effective. The shampoo actually smelled nice (it was Neutrogena!). I didn't turn on the tv while I was there, so can't comment on that. There was a Huge mirror on the wall and I to my delight I found that is was actually a swinging door to the closet! Convenient for all my attire changes to attend various meetings and events that week.

Next, THE HOTEL: There was some shouting outside the first morning- Early... like ranting outside (I was above the front entrance on the 6th floor). Lasted for about 20 minutes, then did not occur again. There were a lot of sirens throughout my 3 night stay too, could hear those and a lot of the other guests- perhaps some sound proofing is needed? Taxi service was easy to get when needed. Valet parking was offered for those who had cars. The Breakfast was included and not your typical 'free breakfast'. They offered hot and fresh cold items. I was surprised by the cheese omelets and the amount of food items offered- very nice. The snack shop was convenient too. The pool area was ok, but I wouldn't recommend swimming. The water had a lot of things floating in it: a hair ball, dirt, debris. Didn't make use of the work-out room, but it looked nice.

Finally, THE AREA: The best part of the stay really was the final day when I was able to get out early in the morning and stroll about the Country Club Plaza area. The fountains are interesting, the architecture is cool, the shops and restaurants were all very charming. I loved the bistro that had a patio out over the busy street! Worth while to plan an extra day to simply explore the area, enjoy the unique fountains hidden all over and hit the shops. Just wish I had more time. I plan to take my family for a trip and even stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a map of the shops and nearby area- very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed one night for a business trip and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel offered wine happy hour in the evening and snacks. Everything is walking distance from the hotel to restaurants, shops, etc. Great service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Everything was very comfortable and clean with very friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to the KC area especially in the Plaza area. It is very convenient as it is walking distance to many great places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a 3-diamond hotel in AAA. The room was adequate and quiet except for the drain gurgling loudly from time to time. The breakfast buffet was above average, and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel jacked up the room rate because it was the opening season for baseball. The room was $179/night! Free parking in the garage was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Hotel is within walking distance to the Plaza and a short trip to many activities in KC including the WW 1 Museum, Boulevard Brewery, The Federal reserve Bank and the Nelson Museum. A Very nice hotel with a great staff and plenty of free parking. Be aware that there is not a refrigerator or microwave in the non-suite rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank bart0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice hotel, we have stayed in Hampton Inns' before and have found them to be reliable with cleanliness and friendly staff as well as having breakfast included. The only negative was the double beds, I would have preferred a suite but it was just more than I wanted to spend for an extended weekend. Our family fit the beds, but it seems as if no one would even bother to have two doubles. The pool was frequented by unsupervised young children and it stressed my husband out since he was the only adult several times. It was hard to get extra towels and shampoo, but not earth shattering. Usually if you leave a good tip and a request for items the maids hook you up, not so. The location was great! A short walk down the hill and you could shop and eat, parking at the hotel was free and if you needed a taxi there were easy to come by. Overall a good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina2RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 108 in Kansas City
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing