We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Helpful Employees - Good Breakfast -Room was very clean and beds were quite comfortable. The front desk was very good at helping with all questions, such as eating places in the area and family things to do and how to get to the locations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    261
    75
    32
    11
See reviews for
269
193
35
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
217 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at Hampton Inn Country Club Plaza over the weekend of 6/27. We met our long-time friends there for a trip halfway between our two residences. The hotel was nice enough to get us two rooms across the hall from each other. The staff at check-in were wonderful, friendly, and very polite. The rooms are really nice - beds very comfortable, everything was clean, and up-to-date. The pool was also very nice with an area where you can lay outside, even though the pool is indoors. We had a great experience both mornings for breakfast. Despite the fact that the hotel was sold-out both nights, we had an amazing experience with the breakfast staff. Breakfast choices changed both mornings, lots of options, and the staff were unbelievably friendly/helpful. They were smart and opened up a conference room for spill over breakfast eaters, which was appreciated. The free parking is a definite plus and made for easy traveling. This is a great hotel and I highly recommend it for anyone staying in KC!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beccaboo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice, comfortable beds, decent and varied breakfast, very friendly staff. Free parking. Too bad there is no outside pool, but this is a plus in winter. Walking distance to Plaza area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Always a great location, with covered parking below the hotel. Service was great, and accommodated our request for a room where our newborn would likely not disturb as many people if he started crying. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MechClone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had to stay here as my preferred property was sold out. One of the better Hampton Inns I have stayed in. Rooms were nice and clean as were the common areas. Very good location to the plaza but you pay for it, don't think I've ever paid $170/night for a Hampton Inn. Booked 30+ days in advance and although I am an HHonors Gold, I got a room on the 3rd floor with a view of the dumpster.(hotel has nine floors) Wasn't offered water/snack at check-in either. Also, when I checked in, FD clerk didn't explain the basics like parking, location of elevators, breakfast etc..
PROS:
Nice clean rooms/common areas
Location
Free parking
Breakfast
CONS:
Expensive
Zero elite benefits
Charge for booze @ evening reception
FD staff not very helpful
Very slow/spotty internet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This location is within walking distance of the Plaza, filled with wonderful stores and restaurants. Great accommodations and staff. Delicious breakfast each morning with lots of choices for all tastes. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. I have stayed at this location numerous times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was old and mattress was not comfortable. Staff could gave been nicer but perhaps walking in at peak hour made it stressful at front desk. Only reason I'd stay here is to be near the Plaza. Shower was from the 70s. Perhaps next trip will be calmer and treated with better customer service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaWioletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing