We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with whirlpool, and the room was amazing. It was very spacious and had a kitchenette in the room. The bathroom was large also. The bed and pillows were comfy. The staff was very helpful and kind. The free hot breakfast was excellent as well... lots and lots of choices! And the free underground parking was great. The only problem was that the hotel is on the top of a large hill and can be a bit of a pain to walk to from the Plaza. Other than the hill, we enjoyed our stay very very much!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank student4ever2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    265
    79
    33
    11
See reviews for
278
197
35
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Stayed here during my business trip to Kansas City. Since there was a big conference going on, it wasn't easy to find a place to stay. I liked this place because it is close to the country club plaza with nice food and bars. I stayed at a 1 king bedroom suites w sofabed so I had a small wet bar with a microwave and a refrigerator. However i was suprised to find out that there were no refrigerator in the regular guest room which my colleague stayed. The WIFI was good in the guest room and there were 2 computers at the business center. Not many one was using the business center when I was there and the free printer was really useful for a business traveller like myself.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
des moines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

My husband and I along with our 3 small children went to KC for 3 days in August. After doing much research on hotels we decided on the Hampton Inn Country Club location. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood just up the hill from the Country Club strip. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were large. The pool is stainless steel and gets deep pretty fast so not great for little kids. The best part of this hotel is the FREE HOT breakfast daily. Also- the front desk staff are VERY friendly and happy. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgobin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Hotel has slipped and no longer can compete w/some other hotels in the Plaza area. This, threadbare towels, no room refrigerators, staff just barely adequate and not particularly friendly with generic responses. I was totally unimpressed for the $170 /nt price this place commands. I think General Mills and other companies in the area keep the rate and occupancy loads high. I had business in Overland Park and thought this would be a better option for the proximity of the classy Country Club Plaza shopping/dining area ...but I can't justify the price to just be a few blocks walk for shopping. Next time I will check out the Q Hotel. I am a Hampton Inn veteran and this one is by far the most overpriced and over-rated of the one's I have stayed at....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

My husband, myself, my 16-year old daughter and 12 year-old son stayed here over Labor Day weekend. Everything from the front desk staff, the service people...maids, workmen, etc...were all EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. We were greeted each and every time we walked by the front desk. The ladies that worked the breakfast each morning were also very thoughtful and helpful. The breakfast was good, lots to choose from (bagels, cereal, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy...) The area was kept exceptionally clean.

Our room was very comfortable, too. We had a king-size bed and our kids slept on the pull-out couch. The king size bed MADE the stay, as far as I'm concerned. I have a terrible time sleeping, and I for once actually slept, three nights in row. This was the most COMFORTABLE BED EVER. In fact, it was so comfortable that I went down to the front desk and asked the gentleman what type it was. You can order them online -- I'm thinking maybe I'll just do that!

This hotel was within walking distance of the Plaza, some great shopping. The area it was in was a nice area, very clean. There was a pool that my son wanted to swim in, but due to our schedule, he never got the chance. It was a nice size, also the area was kept very clean.

The only complaint I would have, and it's a small one, is the toilet in the room had the scariest flush ever. A very LOUD noise.

If we ever come back to the Plaza, this is where we are headed. I am looking at no other motels. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamarasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Well-appointed, clean rooms. Great location within walking distance of everything in Country Club Plaza. If you've ever stayed at a Hampton Inn, you know what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

My daughter and I usually stay in the Courtyard by Marriott at the Country Club Plaza in Kansas City, but this time I thought I'd try the Hampton Inn. I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and have always had a positive experience. I booked online and requested a high floor with a view of the plaza. My request was met and check-in was a breeze. Front desk service was exceptional. The room was typical Hampton Inn with very comfy beds and pillows, but it did lack some of the amenities normally found in a Hampton Inn such as a small refrigerator and morning newspaper. The only other negative was the vent in the bathroom was pretty dirty - lots of dust - but I left a note when we left, so I'm sure it will be taken care of. This hotel does have a Snack Shop with a variety of snacks and drinks, including ice cream. The morning breakfast area is very inviting and the service and food both mornings was exceptional. The hotel is just a block or two from the Country Club Plaza, but keep in mind there is a hill to climb to walk back to the hotel. Parking is free in parking garage. I definitely recommend the Hampton Inn at the Country Club Plaza -- for price, location and service.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#10 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing