We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in the hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I go to Ameristar to gamble quite often but never spent the night. The hotel and room was beautiful. More than we expected. Very clean and kept up nicely.
Will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wofwnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

we booked two nights one was our free night from a coupon in the mail the other was a discounted night we thought this was great we go there offin but after the first night we went some where and while we was gone they said we checked out and didnt have the room for two nights even though we had a copy of the reservetions now they say they don't know where our belongings are now what do we do about this ???

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank groomer115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha_Templeton, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

We apologize for the inconvenience this situation may have caused you. Please know this was an isolated incident and we are glad we could resolve it to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you back at Ameristar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed 1 night at the Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City, Mo. We were greeted in a grand fashion when checking in. The room was gorgeous. Very clean and well kept. You would not want anything else. Food at the restaurants in the casino was also very good. The only glitch in our stay was that their wifi is very weak, or at least in the room we stayed in. And the casino took my money. Other than that, go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Hotel in general is clean and updated. Not conveniently located for outside hotel entertainment, great if there for Casino only. Room is average hotel room, no issues with cleanliness. However, the room had an adjoining door and it sounded like the occupants were standing in our room talking. Bed was VERY FIRM so depends on if you like that type of mattress. WiFI was easy and fast. Room has coffeemaker, fridge and safe. Hotel is attached to movie theater which was added bonus when you get tired of slots. Restaurants are expensive but expected quality for hotel food. Awesome desserts on buffet.

Room Tip: Join members club for future deals and comp points
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysAMomFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste_burks, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2011

Thank you for the nice compliments. I have passed along your review to our team. - Celeste Burks, Regional Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I received a coupon in the mail for a free night stay so I decided to take advantage of the offer. My hotel room had two double sized beds and was located on the sixth floor. There was not any view from the window other than that of the wall of the casino complex. I did enjoy the 42 inch flat screen televison and the room was very quiet all night long. The bed was not very comfortable as there was a profound sagging in the middle of the mattress. There is not any swimming pool or fitness center on the premises, therefore, I would not recommend this hotel for families. Nothing to do here wxcept gambling and perfhaps a movie in the attached cinema. Beware, the slot machines here are extremely tight. . . in otherwords do not expect to come out a winner if you are so inclined to visit the casino.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste_burks, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Thank you for being our Guest. We appreciate the feedback. I have passed along your comments to our management team and our Director of Hotel Operations. If you would like to share more about your experience with us, you can reach me at 816-414-7576.
– Celeste Burks, Regional Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Our company actually hosted a business meeting over two days at this property. I thought the lobby, casino and restaurant area were modern looking relatively sleek for KC. Rooms were good size and everything was clean. Lots of smoke smell in and around the casino. No Excercie room or pool - they want you gambling. Cab ride to the power and light district was $30 with tip. Staff was very friendly. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Very Luxurious Rooms, the King Room is great. Comes with safe,microwave and refrig. Room has good movie channels and pay for view movies.
Great movie theatre $4 matinee-Arthur Bryants BBQ - Sports Bar with great food Very quiet Mon- Wed But some restaurants are not open until Thursdays.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkmFayetteville_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
3,102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#78 of 109 in Kansas City
325 reviews
13 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
6.4 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.8 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City

Address: 3200 Ameristar Dr, Kansas City, MO 64161-9223
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#33 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £76 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City is a luxury hotel with 184 guestrooms. With 3,000 slot and video poker machines and 60 table games, this Kansas City casino is one of the biggest in the country. After exciting gaming action you may choose from nine appetizing dining options at this Kansas City hotel. The restaurants in Kansas City at Ameristar range from a sports-infused brew-pub to fine dining in an Old West inspired atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Hotel Kansas City
Ameristar Casino Kansas City Mo
Ameristar Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing