We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$201
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
150
94
47
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
94
47
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoyster barchild careking suitegreat roomself parkvalet parkingbed was comfortablechildcaredeskgamemirrorbeddingmo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Really enjoyed our two day stay. Debbie at the front desk of the hotel is a fantastic,happy, and enjoyable person to work with at your casino.I wish all front desk people enjoyed their work and treated people the way she does.

Room Tip: Being nice goes both ways. It helps to enjoy yourself. Remember the employees are working and we are having fun.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaca-envy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us! Thanks for sharing your review and I'll pass your shout out along to Debbie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just spent another fun and comfortable weekend at Ameristar KC. The rooms are very nice, beds are just perfect, and the staff is friendly and very accommodating. Close to most attractions, we attended a KC Royals game and did some mall shopping. The casino is a comfortable temperature and kept very clean and inviting. We have stayed at other casino hotels in the area and this is by far our favorite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sksloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thanks for coming back to see us and for sharing your review! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and we're so happy to hear we're your favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here on a weekend trip to Kansas City. We got a great rate through their website (they seem to have frequent "hot deals"). There is free valet service to anyone staying at the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and told us about everything in the hotel/casino including restaurants, bars, specials, and events. The room was nice and spacious. 2 large queen beds and a nice flat screen tv with about 30 channels. The bathroom was clean and a decent size. The other areas of the hotel/casino are really nice. The ceilings are painted like an open sky, so it seems like your walking the streets of a small town. There are probably 12 or so restaurants and one huge sports bar which is great for watching the games (they probably had 50 big screen tvs). The casino is nice and the table limits are low, only $5. The only negative for us was that the casino is not smoke free. And there are smokers everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I'm glad you had a good visit, Geoff! We do you have a non-smoking slot section on the second floor of our casino. Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My time at Ameristar KC was amazing. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Love the fact that there is so much to do at the casino and hotel. The valet service was exceptional. I like the fact they always ask if I have a floor preference and a view preference. A little pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: Higher up has a great view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience during your stay with us! Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Booked this room due to the favorable views on Trip Advisor and in the casino/hotel ads. This is NOT a luxury hotel. Room was very small and very dirty. If you have any type of allergies, I suggest not staying here. It was extremely dusty. And the room smelled like those cheap air fresheners that you can buy for your car. The smell was so overpowering that I was actually physically ill from it. This was the worst casino hotel we've ever stayed at.

I suggest maybe staying at another hotel and visiting the casino for the day/evening rather than spending the night. The public areas were very nice. And the restaurants were good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsSylviaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

I'm so sorry you feel this way. We want to provide a quality experience to our guests and I apologize if we fell short. We'd like to hear more about your stay. Please feel free to send your contact information and details of your experience to atyourservicekc@ameristar.com and we'll get back with you to personally apologize. Thanks for sharing your feedback and for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews