We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to Worlds of Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location to Worlds of Fun”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here specifically to go to Worlds of Fun for 2 days in June. We did get the room we requested (high floor King, sofa sleeper). We had a view of some of the WOF rollercoasters. The room was quiet and we did not have any noise problems. I liked having the microwave and fridge in the room. The King bed was comfortable. We appreciated the free rollaway bed for my teen son.
However- the sofa sleeper for the other adult in our group was very poor and very uncomfortable.
The room divided the king bed from the sitting area with a half wall, and that really was not good for what we wanted ( wanted a more open space ), but others might like the division.
The room was very clean, and housekeeping was great. The breakfast was good---waffles, muffins, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal. We used the guest laundry to do one load of laundry ($2 to wash and $2 to dry), and the hotel provided the laundry soap. The pool was an indoor pool and looked smallish. We did not use it. The hotel overall seemed dated. The staff were all exceptional and very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinFamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant GM N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you very much for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and new hot breakfast. I apologize for the lack of comfort with the pullout sofa. Because of the design of the pullout sofa, I reccomend that younger adults and children sleep on those beds. As for the the king suites, all of those rooms are setup with a dividing wall between the king bed and the sitting area. I appreciate the time you took to inform us about your experience and will relay this information to our staff. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly with any additional questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    35
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
15
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha NE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I'm rather surprised that this hotel has only a AAA 2 diamond rating. The lobby, hallways and guestroom were extremely clean. The staff very attentive and friendly. The hotel sits on a short row of hotels across from Worlds of Fun. There is a Wendy's and a Waffle House next door, plus a gas station. It is a short drive to many K.C. attractions. We had an event downtown and it took us 15 mins to get to the Music Hall (on a Saturday). We saved quite a bit of money by staying at the Fairfield and didn't have to deal with expensive parking and congestion. The bed was comfortable and hot breakfast in the morning was a nice treat. Overall a good experience and I won't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phroggi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant GM N, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay while at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our accomodations during your stay. Exceptional guest service and impeccable cleanliness are always among our top priorities. I will make sure to relay your experiences to our staff. We welcome your return when you have the opportunity to stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moutain Home
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is the first time we stayed at a Fairfield Inn. The staff was very friendly and checkin was quick & efficient. I especially like that they acknowledge you as a club member. The room was clean and larger than expected. We were in town for a concert so didn't spend much time in room but what time we did was relaxing. We stayed on the second floor in room 207. This end is further away from the interstate & was quiet. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast so can't say anything about it. I also found it nice that the staff called our room shortly after checking in just to make sure everything was ok. The Wifi worked great. Would recommend this hotel. Was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant GM N, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
I appreciate your efforts to let us know about your experiences while at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff seeks to acknowledge the loyalty of our Marriott Rewards members and consult each guest about the quality of their room. We are focused on going above and beyond at all opportunities. I will make sure to relay your remarks to our staff. I hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Shortly after we arrived, we began to smell smoke in the room. I went to the front desk to be sure it was a nonsmoking hotel. They assured me it was and immediately offered to let me change rooms. As we were gathering our things, we realized the smoke smell was coming from the adjacent room. We told the front desk and they handled it. We were pleased everything was resolved. A bit disappointed--no fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant GM N, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
I appreciate your time taken to let us know about your stay at our hotel. In order to provide a comfortable environment for our guests, we have dedicated our team to providing a smoke free environment. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay despite this difficulty and having moved rooms. I apologize for not having a microwave and fridge available for all rooms. However, we do provide a microwave and mini-fridge in our king suites which include a king-sized bed and pullout sofa. We gladly welcome a return visit to us if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Full time business traveler: This is the average to above average Fairfield Inn.Staff was friendly, room is clean, nothing was worn, everything worked. I have no complaints about the hotel for this class/brand of hotel. I think as a price-value stand point, this hotel is a good choice. It delivers a good night's stay for a reasonable price.
The hotel itself is situated away from downtown and across the street from what appears to be an amusement park. It has eating options close by though not necessarily great ones (that is probably a debatable point). There is a Wendy's within very short walking distance (2 minutes) and serves as a place to get something quick and cheap with no hassle. Just past that is a gas station with a sizable convenience store within it for market place purchases.
The lobby is fine and the inside in general is fine. Again I would say this hotel is a good choice for it's class and is a value in terms of dojlar for dollar delivery of a comfortable stay for the price.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank All-Fifty-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant GM N, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
I appreciate the time you took to share your experiences while at our hotel. Our staff is focused on exceeding expectations at every opportunity and providing a crisp clean environment during you stay. While the immediate area may be limited in dining options, we do have the All Star Grill and Bar nearby. In addition, just six miles north of us are over 40 different dining options both familiar and area favorites. I will share your feedback with our staff. We hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel is just the other side of the Worlds Of Fun Amusement Park. The buffet breakfast has almost everything you could want- biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, two kinds of yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, etc. The staff was very friendly. The cost of the room, which i got on a web site, was very reasonable. The room was large and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side of the hotel are probably quietier as they are farther away from I-435, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My career requires that I travel often, living from hotel room to another.
This Fairfield Inn Hotel is very clean and their rooms are modern (at present date).
However, what is the biggest difference between this Hotel compared to others, is the staff.
The managers are very attentive to your needs regardless of the circumstance.
For instance; I was staying there when the snow storm shutdown the entire Kansas City.
The parking lot was filled with vehicles unable to move and there were no restaurants open within walking distance. The lobby was filled with guests, whom were stressed, upset and especially hungry.
The manager observed everyone’s tension, from all the uncertainty.
Without a hesitation the manager (Angela) and staff prepared pizzas and drinks for us, which turned our frustrations to a calm environment. I would recommend this hotel to anybody/everybody visiting the Kansas City area as a must place to stay. From your special guest, Bernard F.

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor preferred, easy access to go in and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant GM N, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on our property. I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed the time spent with us at our hotel. Even in the most extreme cases we strive to turn a negative circumstance around. Our staff focuses on providing each guest with service tailored to their needs so that they will want to return. We hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#54 of 109 in Kansas City
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#70 of 109 in Kansas City
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Address: 4231 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing