We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds are comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beds are comfortable”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here for one night on Friday, August 10, 2012, before flying out of the Kansas City Airport the following morning. We could have parked our car there for $5 per day. The cost at the airport is just $6 per day and they are offering one day free with an online coupon ... so we opted not to park there.

This is obviously an older hotel. The decor in the rooms is cheap and outdated. However, they have obviously spent their money upgrading the most important features ... the beds were extremely comfortable and there was a flat screen television in the room. Overall, however, I thought the cost of $62.73 (including taxes) purchased at Hotels.com was high for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    145
    185
    136
    172
See reviews for
253
162
83
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here with my family before flying out at MCI the next morning.

When we arrived late that night we came in the side door, where someone had vomited and it had not been cleaned up.
The room smelled and I was afraid to take my clothes off so I slept in them.
Bathroom was pretty well beat up, toilet seat loose and almost ready to fall off.
We left at 5am for the airport and was going to get a banana but it was way ready to be made into banana bread probably a week ago.
Drank some juice and hit the road.
I would not stay here again even for a few hours.
That's my story and I'm stickin to it. WC Edgar

Room Tip: Don't stay here, drive on past. You can thank me later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was my first stay at a MicroTel so didn't know exactly what to expect. Checked other reviews and thought for one night we could do it.
WE did. The room was not what we expected--we were expecting small, well it WAS. Little to no place to sit or place a suitcase, room was dimly lit as were the hallways. It was clean and bed relative comfortable for a Queen.
The free breakfast was poorly stocked and it appeared it was the maintenance person refilling, (he did put his plastic gloves on first)

The positive note for the hotel was the counter clerk was very cordial and on top of reservation.
For the rate we paid it was Okay, but it will not be a first choice for in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 and booked two rooms. The hotel was OK, but it did feel like it was old and the fixtures/furniture was dated. We have stayed at other Microtel Inn's which have appeared more updated and comfortable. The lobby area and breakfast area was a little worn looking. Breakfast in the morning was good. Normal items such as cereal, juices/coffee, fruit and oatmeal. The price was low for the room, but I feel that on our next trip to KC, we would opt to look for a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodsBrother10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The staff tried hard. The rooms sold out a month in advance. The breakfast was adequate (microwave sausage biscuits, juice, bananas, etc). Still for some reason, I didn't want to walk barefoot in the room. I will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

we came here on our way to mt Rushmore the first night was good nice room nice price that we got online through Wyndham the first night we got there it was a nice clean room our AC was on and the room was nice and cold the knob was missing from the ac unit but it was on high and was nice temp wise for sleeping ,the room was a bit small but we did not care we were only there sleeping for the night quite and lots of places to park ( there in NO parking fee like other reviews have stated ) the breakfast was impressive they had pancakes breakfast sandwiches long with lots of drinks options they also had the regular breakfast donuts and fruit ,
the only the first night negative there was that the owner/ manger person was being very loud and vocal to the person working on the breakfast area telling her where to put stuff treating her like trash she stated that other workers had told her to put the plated in the spot they were in but the manger did not for some reason like that so he told here that he was the manger and the other people just try to play manger and if he had his way he did not need every one thinking they were in charge i have worked in Hotels for a couple of years and thought it very unprofessional for this employer to be treating his workers the way he was right in front of the guests of his establishment also the light bulbs were out in 2 lights in the room

on our way back we also stopped at this hotel but this time we had a different room closer to the front it had a bit of a damp smell to it and smelled like smoke also was not as nice of as cool as our first time the ac keep turning off at night and was loud the unit we had the last time was not as loud and was newer and the room warm did not make sleeping as nice the breakfast has about 1/2 options that they had just a week ago also when we got there we got the last parking spot and had to walk a long way to our room they had a van with a trailer taking up 6 parking spaces as well and the lobby was full of people waiting for a flight also they was disappointed that they had on MSMBc they were talking about things on the show that were not family or young friendly and most Wyndham hotels are required to have FOX News network on there breakfast common areas tv's we also paid a few dollars more for the 2nd night they we did the first and both were weekend nights

Room Tip: get there early if you want a place to park the light switch is in the middle of the bed under the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The beds were very nice. Microtels have small rooms, sparse furnishings but I believe this hotel was a little better than other Micros I stayed at in the past. The room was quiet, check in was easy, parking was good but the lot was crowded since they also do park-n-ride. Breakfast started at 4:30 which I thought was genius since lots of folks have to catch flights starting at 6 AM.

Bathroom was good, tv was nice.

I would stay here again for the price. Had a hard time finding a room until the last minute and lucked out on this Microtel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoCattyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#71 of 109 in Kansas City
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Address: 11831 NW Plaza Cir, near Kansas City International Airport, Kansas City, MO 64153-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is recently renovated. We are only 2 miles away from MCI airport. We have 24 hours shuttle service to airport. Free breakfast, free phone calls, free Wi-Fi in rooms and business center in lobby. Our bedding meet any five star hotels bedding standards. We offer complimentary water bottle and cookies. Restaurants and shopping centers are within a 5 miles radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Inn And Suites Kansas City
Microtel Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing