We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Bedbugs, at least (I Hope)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have not stayed in a Microtel in a long time, and after this it will be much longer. I booked this hotel after reading other's reviews, and it was very reasonable for one night. I am not sure how others felt that this was a great bargain, unless my room was an exception.

On arrival, the exterior of the hotel looked to be well kept, but on entry into the lobby, I saw that the furnishings looked very dated, faded, and stained.

When I went to my room on the second floor, I was underwhelmed to say the least. I found that the bathroom floor long overdue for a scrubbing, the tub had a solid line of mildew/mold around the joint where the walls met the tub. The toilet seat surface was very cracked and it was attached with some upside down toilet base bolts. The room carpet was extremely soiled, and there appeared to be a solid line of bootprints around the walls about 2-3 feet up (same as at the elevator room). This room had had many makeshift repairs over the years and numerous paint jobs, sans any masking tape, as well as peeling now.

The bed linen appeared to be clean and the bed was comfortable, but with the rest of the room, it left one with some concerns about that.

The breakfast was minimal at best, with a partial jug of milk in the cooler for cereal, and some of the rolls seemed to be re-runs as they were stale.

The staff was very friendly and the driver that I had, helpful with my luggage.

Overall, this budget accomadation fails to meet many standards of anyone's expectations. I believe whomever is the owner of this hotel is doing the very minimum on upkeep, cleaning, and repairs, and it shows.

Room Tip: Finding a room in another hotel would be wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenaijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Bridget W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Comfortable beds, large ADA bathroom, flat screen TVs. Got this room for a great rate on the internet, paid $25 additional charge for service dog, room was on second floor and located at end of hall far away from elevator but next to stairs...which was inconveniences... spouse uses a cane, taking dog out required use of elevator down the hall....ice machine on first floor....room could use update on window sleeper (stains) and carpet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a quick trip into KC for a wedding. The hotel is close to the airport and they run a shuttle on request, so call when you land and have your bags. Doesn't take more than 10 minutes for them to arrive. For a 'budget' hotel, the rooms are wonderful in size and amenities. While the breakfast is what you would expect at a low cost hotel, it opened way early our weekend, which was a great thing to see at 4am. Very impressed for the low cost and location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Forrest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was very close to the airport and provided shuttle service. The staff was very professional and courteous. I thought thay was very nice that
they started the continental breakfast at 4am for early travelers which I must say was hot and fresh. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean and orderly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#76 of 109 in Kansas City
286 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Address: 11831 NW Plaza Cir, near Kansas City International Airport, Kansas City, MO 64153-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is recently renovated. We are only 2 miles away from MCI airport. We have 24 hours shuttle service to airport. Free breakfast, free phone calls, free Wi-Fi in rooms and business center in lobby. Our bedding meet any five star hotels bedding standards. We offer complimentary water bottle and cookies. Restaurants and shopping centers are within a 5 miles radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Inn And Suites Kansas City
Microtel Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing