We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Ranked #81 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff are very short on customer service and smiles. The toilet plugged and the front desk manager's response was to give me a plunger. The rooms have no reading lamps and have serious overhead fluorescent lights that are either on or off, no in-between; one almost needs to wear sunglasses in the room because the lights are so bright. The free breakfast is very meager and the breakfast area carpet and chairs are terribly soiled and stained. The only saving grace was a comfortable mattress. I would never stay there again or recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWB841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ko K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank likemainevacations
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Blanchard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room was very unsatisfactory. There were stains on the daybed near the window, the ceiling was falling down in the bathroom, there was hair on the cover on the bed to name a few. I have had good experiences in the past with Microtel but after this I will no longer be staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Aisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#73 of 110 in Kansas City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 110 in Kansas City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Address: 11831 NW Plaza Cir, near Kansas City International Airport, Kansas City, MO 64153-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is recently renovated. We are only 2 miles away from MCI airport. We have 24 hours shuttle service to airport. Free breakfast, free phone calls, free Wi-Fi in rooms and business center in lobby. Our bedding meet any five star hotels bedding standards. We offer complimentary water bottle and cookies. Restaurants and shopping centers are within a 5 miles radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Inn And Suites Kansas City
Microtel Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing