We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service Poor stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    139
    180
    128
    169
See reviews for
244
155
81
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

To start the room has two holes in the walls. The linen were worn out. I ask for extra towels since they did not clean the room, and they gave us a hard time. The help was not helpful when needing extra linen for my son. I will not stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This place was horrible, do not be fooled by fake reviews. The moment we walked in and noticed the stained couches and dirty floors we were worried. The unorganized desk and smells only added to our worries. When we got to our floor the smell of burnt toast was almost as bad as the smell of body odor when we opened the door to our room. In the room both the sink and shower were leaking and the seat on the toilet was so stained we were afraid to go in. When we complained we were shown a second room which was as bad as the first. Then when we tried to get a refund the trouble really started. The manager refused to come out of the back and talk to us and when she did, she screamed at us, told us nothing was wrong with the rooms and refused to refund our money. Only as the lobby started to fill did she offer to do anything still yelling at us she told us to leave. We will take this to the corporate level. Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've stayed at Microtels in the past and always been pleasantly surprised by the value. This hotel looks decent from the outside, but inside it is fairly dirty and worn down. It wasn't nearly as updated as other Microtels I've been to. Our room looked like it hadn't been updated since the 90s and had faded pink furniture. The bedding was fresh and clean though, and the staff was friendly enough. So, don't expect anything fancy by any means.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Levi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights til I could get into an extended stay hotel in the area.

Booked the room through Priceline, and other than it being farther from work than I was hoping, it was easy to get to, close to the airport and very comfy.

The only gripe I have was one of the beds in my room was way softer than I was expecting and sagged to one side a bit.

The staff was very courteous and helpful with my questions and even asked if I needed advice on where to eat as they noticed on my drivers license I was from out of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal_Hartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#65 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Address: 11831 NW Plaza Cir, near Kansas City International Airport, Kansas City, MO 64153-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is recently renovated. We are only 2 miles away from MCI airport. We have 24 hours shuttle service to airport. Free breakfast, free phone calls, free Wi-Fi in rooms and business center in lobby. Our bedding meet any five star hotels bedding standards. We offer complimentary water bottle and cookies. Restaurants and shopping centers are within a 5 miles radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Inn And Suites Kansas City
Microtel Hotel Kansas City
Microtel Kansas City
Kansas City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing