We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service! I'll be back”
Review of Taj Palace

Taj Palace
Ranked #288 of 1,417 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service! I'll be back”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I am dairy intolerant. I wanted the Chicken Korma - they made it with coconut milk for me & it was great. I alo recommend the mulligatawny soup - delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickSteves_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The food is wonderful with good explanations in English for those new to Indian cuisine. They have the standards with some less common dishes. Their flavorings are a little different from what I am used to - maybe from another region - and it is all wonderful. Plenty of very good vegetarian and vegan choices and easy to go gluten-free. Service is swift without hovering. Go with a big group so you can try lots of different dishes. They are all delicious. :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRed79109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian choices”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Excellent Indian food, especially South Indian. Good wine and beer list. Very friendly, attentive service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank halltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the visit!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great little spot in a neat area. We were staying at the Holiday Inn Express, which is only about a half mile away. Ordered a chicken curry, chili chicken, naan, and mango lassa. Were very happy with everything and thought the portions and price were perfect. Definitely recommend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jpbloom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Great Buffet, maybe one of the best in the area among indian restaurants, never been at night...
have lot of different choice, but no fish unfortunatly... but lot of different chicken in sauce.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClementChalimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Palace also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Taj Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing