We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun!!”

Spin Neapolitan Pizza
Ranked #75 of 1,417 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

For even pizza haters, this is a great place!!
I love pizza but, alas, not so my husband
I cajoled him to take me to Spin. He was amazed to find he could have pizza his way!!
We had a great time
I love the atmosphere, location and great choices! I also love that my husband hating pizza seemed very happy
A must try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best in KC”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Good pizza is hard to find in KC, especially if you've been spoiled on the East Coast, but this is very good. Thin crust, fresh toppings, original combos. They have great specials on Mondays and some game days. In the summer don't miss the sangria, which is excellent. The salads are superb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReadySetGox10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Give it a Spin”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a consistently great pizza! Thin, crispy crust and a wonderful selection of fresh toppings. Salads are also fresh. Fab gelato for dessert. The Plaza location can be noisy and very kid friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pilot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place was so yummy I went there two (of the three) nights of my KC visit. First night I had 8 color salad and a pizza with mushroom,spinach,carmelized onion. Fabulous is an understatement. I had to go back the next night because I couldn't get that salad out of my mind. Second visit I had the full order of the 8 color salad and a white bean hummus with flatbread. If I could have licked the hummus dish without looking crazy, I would have. Service is a bit scarce... really didn't get checked on at all after food was delivered. But I was ok with that, because I was too busy stuffing my face to care. LOL

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ldhStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Classiest pizza place!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Wonderful quality food and a great atmosphere. The great thing is they don't dump a lot of stuff on a crust and call it done. The product was excellent and worth the price. Excellent wine and gelatto selections.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spin Neapolitan Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Spin Neapolitan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing