We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New and nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly new and very nice hotel with really nice modern decor. Employees we saw were friendly and helpful. If, like us, you arrive after dark and aren't familiar with the area, it will seem to be in the middle of nowhere - in the morning you'll find it's not! Breakfast area is pleasant but food itself is standard "free breakfast" fare and nothing to get excited about.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank notsogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice during your last trip to Kansas City. We do hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    77
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
79
36
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We (senior married couple) found this quite new hotel and our room to be among the most impressive ever in terms of interior decorating and eye wow factors. The bathroom was especially impressive to look at. Cleanliness and sparkle were the best ever. However, function took a back seat to form. The writing/computer table and chair were awkward to use and the chair was weird and looked rather out of place it that room. The upholstered chair looked good, but was not very comfortable. The hot water was extremely hot, enough to burn. The bathroom sink water spout did not reach out into the sink quite far enough. If the water was running at very low rate, it dribbled from the spout onto the counter. The room gets very high marks for appearance, but only fair/average marks for function, comfort, and convenience. The free hot breakfast was quite good, but not among the best we've experienced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
AA H,

My sincere apologies in the challenges of the desk and chair. We take all information received and learn on how to better improve our service and make it more comfortable. From reading your review, we have adjusted the water temperatures so it does stay within the desired temperatures.

We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I cannot disagree with anything others have said in previous reviews. Nice rooms with an ecletic overall flair. Since I'm someone with back problems, I also liked the firm bed. Great one-night stay before catching a flight the next morning. The only drawback was the confusing roads in that area due to construction. Some additional eating establishments at that exit would also be nice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LFGGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is a very new hotel, so nothing is worn out and looks very modern. Has all the amenities you would expect, wireless internet, weight room, complimentary breakfast, and etc. Service was very good, Newton was the front desk attendant and was very professional and willing to help. This property is really meant for those who want to be close to the airport, they have a shuttle that runs late and starts up at 5:00am, so its a great place if you don't want to get taxi or rental car. The shuttle will also take you around if you want some entertainment or some place to eat. It is close to the freeway, so if you are on that side of the building, you will hear it, although it is not terribly loud. The area is not very scenic and has quite a few other hotels around as well as other businesses, so it does seem more business oriented. There are a few restaurants close by, so getting a bite is no problem. The hotel itself is very nice and great value compared to some others around.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, stay away from the odd numbered rooms and the first floor. Remember, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

As a working Mom with three kids under 5, I really enjoy my sleep when traveling for business. This hotel is Gorgeous, modern, green and very new. I was expecting a comfy bed and pillows, but I was disappointed. I would have thought the hotel invested more in sleep than a lobby. It took me awhile to fall asleep. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn and Hyatt Place at the airport before and was happy with the beds, but I thought I would try this new hotel. I am not sure if I will be back. The hotel is lovely, breakfast was good, and the staff was great. But, I did not enjoy the beds or pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkWaupun_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear ClarkWaupun_WI,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to hear you found our hotel gorgeous and lovely as well as the breakfast good and great staff. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable you were not fully satisfied with the beds and pillows. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We value your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again many thanks for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I loved my stay at this Holiday Inn. Everything was new and clean. It was decorated beautifully. I was staying because of business but I would go back just because of the relaxed atmosphere. The front desk staff was great. The shuttle service was excellent.The breakfast was great. I love the pancake maker! Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ohd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
10hd1,

We are so excited to hear of how enjoyable your stay with us was.

The entire staff hopes for your return soon!

Thank You for choosing us as your choice of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

What a place. Modern Design, the contemporary look. It just says it all. If you are going on vacation to KC and need a place to stay, I give this place a 2 thumbs up. Very nice staff and great breakfast food. Holiday Inn Express is always a great stay. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrystone97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Jerry,

Glad that you like the design, and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#58 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 9550 NW Polo Drive, Intersection I-29 Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing