We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for our 5-year anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed here for our 5-year anniversary”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We loved the decor in the lobby and eating area. We loved our jetted tub in the bedroom which allowed us to soak and watch TV at the same time! Everything was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_sj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Princess,

Congratulations on the 5 year anniversary! We are glad you chose to stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    82
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
82
37
10
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff. Everything was modern and clean. Appreciated a quiet stay in a well apportioned room. Large TV with satellite reception. Free wifi made working easy. Not only convenient to the airport and interstate, but easy access to downtown. Loved the location. A number of quick food restaurants within 0.5 miles or drive 1.5 - 2.0 miles South on HWY 35 for a number of more filing choices off HWY 152.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while on a cross country road trip and were very impressed for what we got for the price. This place is right off the freeway, close to the airport and has a convenience store/gas station right next door in case you forgot something. The receptionist Laura was very friendly and fast. She checked us in quickly and directed me to the hot tub which was much needed after 10 hours of driving. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate. I was a little concerned because we were placed in a room facing the freeway, but the sound was low enough to not wake us while we slept. My husband and I agreed that the bed was pretty comfortable and just the right firmness, in between soft and firm. We had the complimentary hot breakfast which was a pretty good assortment of coffee, juices, eggs, cinnamon rolls, biscuits and pancakes. All in all we were very happy with our stay and will probably stay here on our return trip in a few months.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AngiJolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
AngiJolee,

The staff at the hotel is always delighted to see guests enjoy and relax during their stay with us.

Can't wait to see you in a few months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Was in town for a concert & sight seeing, and being as an employee for another Holiday Inn Express I have to say this location is amazing. Very clean, modern & sparkly. When we checked in the front desk person was very overwhelmed with guests checking in & phone calls, but he handled it very very well.

The layout & space of the room & bathroom were amazing as well.

All in all this hotel is great! Great atmosphere & staff by far.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amytx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Amy,

Thank you for the kind review. Always great hearing from a fellow IHG hotel employee.

We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stranded with a canceled flight , this hotel took great care of us. A shuttle service took us where we wanted to go with a smile and courtesy. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The room was comfortable with everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRock49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Glad to see that we were able to take care of you during your cancelled flight.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stopped at this hotel for a quick overnight with our two little ones after flying into KC. We were given an unbelievable last-minute rate for a standard room from central reservations after they not only matched a Priceline.com quote, but then offered us an even better AAA rate. Normally, my mantra rings true that "you get what you pay for," but in this case, we received so much more than we were expecting!
SUPER CLEAN and new-looking hotel, better than most 4- and even some 5-star hotels we have stayed at. I seriously could not find anything wrong with this place. Bathroom was impeccable... nice counter space, cleanest tub and shower I think I've ever seen, and beautiful gray-white granite countertops which literally sparkled with tiny silver flecks in it. Firm but comfy bed... we slept like a rock and were impressed with choice of pillows labeled soft and firm. Beautiful, modern decor, very pleasing to the eye. Our room had shades of gray, tan and slate blue.... very soothing, relaxing and nice to look at. My only regret is that I did not take any pictures to share! Beautiful lobby and bright breakfast area. Superior attendant service at b'fast, and the offerings were standard "free breakfast" fare, but quite good and included something for everyone. Great service from front desk staff as well - very conscientious. HIE has won us over! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FL-GAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I am sitting in one of the cleanest, best laid out breakfast rooms for a Holiday Inn Express that I have seen. The colors are bright, the tables are plentiful and the space is utilized very neatly. The coffee bar is separate from the food which is something that usually causes a bottleneck affect when trying to get something in the mornings. The free standing bar to sit at and work is great in the middle of the area. It is large and has seats and space to eat and work. Truly impressive.
The whole place is clean and well kept. When I checked in, a very welcoming front desk person greeted me and was very efficient.
This place is close to many places to shop and the airport.
As far as price, it is reasonable, but it was different depending on the website that you used. I guess they all are for that matter.
All in all, it is a great place, safe, clean and I will definitely use it again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinderella2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Cinderella,

Glad to see that you were able to enjoy the breakfast; and approve of the decor! The staff prides themselves of being able to meet and exceed all of our guest expectations. Can't wait to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
733 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 9550 NW Polo Dr, Intersection I-29 Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153-1130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing