We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
376
89
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
89
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssprint centerpower and light districtloft suitebank buildinggated lotmile radiusbeautiful hotelwithin mileswalk in showeranniversary weekendcouple blocksbeautiful roomcomplimentary shuttlehotel restaurantbottled waterbusiness triphighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were taken care of like we were the only guests in the hotel. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Complimentary shuttle service is amazing in a Cadillac Escalade, that can transport you within 5 miles of the hotel. Everything was great. If I had to find something to pick at, I would say the Wi-Fi signal is week up the upper floor in the corner suite, and not all restroom toiletries were restocked. Hardly a big deal...I would recommend this place to anyone for a special occasion. Location is great, and you can shuttle to many nearby places, including Crowne Center, Union Station, etc.

Room Tip: Free bottled water in the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit, we are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our complimentary transportation. We are always very happy to hear that you found our guest service to exceed your expectations, we hope that you will be our guest again next time you visit Kansas City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was throughly impressed and would absolutely stay there again. It was very well designed, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I really which I had to stay longer. NBA playoffs are on so I gotta go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

I am very happy that you were pleased with your stay. Our team takes great pride in providing a wonderful experience for all our guests and we are always happy to read such nice comments. I hope we see you again very soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

everyone and I mean EVERYONE was polite gracious kind helpful informative of kc area I really could go on and on about my mini weekend vaca. Stayed here for an arcade fire concert and the hotel isn't on the plaza and that's what I liked most its away from the plaza and you get in the escalade and they take you to visit the plaza and you stay in a much quieter part of KC we had the loft for 2 days beds extremely comfortable rooms very contemporary but comfortable I will stay here again and again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you had a great experience. We are very pleased that everyone was so helpful and I hope that you are able to return for another mini vacation very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Ambassador is a fabulous boutique hotel! It was just minutes from most of the spots we wanted to see, and the shuttle service was a huge plus! The staff was very friendly, and had plenty of suggestions when we asked where to go for something fun after dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KC!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always so pleased when our guests are able to take advantage of our shuttle service, it really is a wonderful amenity that everyone seems to enjoy. I am happy that our team was able to make suggestions on where to go for entertainment. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here once before and loved it, my second stay was just as good. Beautiful rooms, immaculate and one of the best hotels In which I've stayed. Here for business, better priced than chain hotels. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Limited parking, but it us gated.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank A and M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your great review. I am very happy to hear that your second visit was as good as your first experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our team, we are always happy to hear that our guests have had a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews