We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent”

Seva Cuisine of India
Ranked #28 of 1,421 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh, flavorful, wholesome as well as balanced meals. Genuine friendly service. Clean and lively atmosphere. Many Vegan, Gluten-free and Dietician Approved options. Seva is the best Indian dining experience in the area.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We love Seva. The food is always very good and the servers friendly and helpful. If you are unsure and have not had Indian before just ask them, they are happy to help you make the right food choice. Serva serves authentic Indian food and is a fabulous addition to our area. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zakynthos_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    34
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“They Give Life To Their Name ...”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

There is a word for a restaurant that actively seeks to understand what its customers want and then creates ways - sometimes even creates new dishes - to meet those desires. In our experience, here in Kansas City's Northland, that word is "Seva".

According to the restaurant's web site, "The word “Seva” (say-va), means “to serve”, “to wait or attend upon”. Seva represents our name as well as our purpose." When Ann and I stopped by for dinner tonight, we were greeted with this brand new menu item (sorry for the low-light image ... it may be an effort to read it, but it'll be worth the effort ...) that gives life to the owners' on-going effort to develop and to offer high-quality, healthy, well-flavored foods that will fit most any person's diet plan.

Well done, folks ... well, well done!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I really enjoyed over 2-3 meals per week that included most of the items on the menu. Each meal was cooked with fresh vegetables and served with pride. I was treated well and felt like eating at home. I would highly recommend to try out this place during your travel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Food”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We ate here based on Trip Advisor review comments and were not disappointed. GREAT food, great service, a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorrisMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Usually, the Indian food that we've had has been bland... Meaning the saltiness, sweetness, sourness, or bitterness is barely there... Mostly all the smells, and textures and heat level is there, but the flavor is not. Seva has changed my views of Indian food. All of the tastes were there. (except the bitterness thank God!) The owners are courteous, the restaurant is clean (yes the rest rooms are too!) The food is delicious, flavorful and fresh! Reminds me of the quality that we experienced in Puerto Rico this summer... By the way, don't go to Dominican Republic! Complete waste of time and money! Rude nasty people (see my other reviews).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scorpionsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seva Cuisine of India also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Seva Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing