We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fontaine
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
904
223
56
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
904
223
56
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel sorellaeuropean breakfastrooftop barcountry club plazaloxfront deskhuge showercomplimentary breakfastrain showermodern hoteltop flooreach morningbreakfast roombreakfast staffwithin a mile radiusvalet staffvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have stayed at many hotels in KC but this is by far the best. Very chic hotel with pleasing architectural components and beautiful colors. The location is very close to Country Club Plaza with nice shopping and restaurants. The service is outstanding with valet parking, bell service, etc. Our king size bed room was very nicely furnished with nice amenities including large and fluffy bath towels. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. It is refreshing to have a beautiful, new hotel in KC. You will not be disappointed here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chitown73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorella_GM, General Manager at The Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

chitown73,
We very much appreciate the glowing review! We do strive to be the best in KC and have so many positives going for us. In addition to what you mentioned, we have a chef driven restaurant with excellent food and beverage by an award winning sommelier. We offer complimentary wifi, a complimentary European breakfast and a Cadillac Escalade shuttle for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The last few years have seen me go to Dallas, San Antonio, New York, New Orleans, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, but never have I felt as important as I was while staying at the Sorella last week. This hotel definitely sets the standard in customer service.

From the moment we were greeted by Logan, to the gift in our room, to everybody holding the doors for us, to the exceptional drivers such as Lance, Nathan and all the others, we truly felt like we were home, but away from home.
Let’s just say that we were also blown away by the hotel’s offer to have the shuttle transport us to Kauffman stadium for a Royals game.
The hotel was quiet, we enjoyed the free breakfast and the shower was truly amazing.
To put everything in perspective, since we’ve been back, we obviously still miss Kansas City, but even more all the nice people that we met at the Sorella. We will definitely be back.

Patrice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorella_GM, General Manager at The Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Patrice M,
It is truly a good feeling to have a seasoned traveler offer such wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience and allowing us to share it with others. It will be our pleasure to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed in KC for the first time bc our friends were getting married there. We knew nothing about the place but the staff at Hotel Sorella made everything so easy while we were there. We were pleasantly greeted at the door no matter what time of day/night it was. The rooms were amazing, especially the rain shower in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was delicious and completely dominated any other hotel breakfast that I have ever experienced. The roof top bar and pool deck were a delight to relax at. I know that the group I was staying with wanted to give a special thanks to Imbrimah, Chris, and any of the other drivers who made this trip such a memorable time. You simply can not beat having the car service provided for guests of the hotel 24/7.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spodi-Trice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorella_GM, General Manager at The Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Spodi-Trice,
Thank you for making Hotel Sorella your only place to stay in Kansas City. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything so thoroughly and we will be sure to recognize the employees that you named. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel Sorella is a boutique that will exceed your wildest expectations. All elements of this place are top notch from front desk, room quality, amenities. A special call-out to the complimentary European style breakfast; staff, food quality, on-demand espresso/cappuccinos were icing on the cake. Definitely visit the rooftop bar, I would stack this space up against any boutique in SF/LA/NY/Chi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorella_GM, General Manager at The Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Mike B,
Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure pleasing you. We too would put our hotel and genuine, caring service against any other boutique out there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a getaway weekend. We have been to KC many times but this is the first time we stayed at the Sorrella. We have stayed at many Four stars in KC but this is the best. Very convenient location, nice modern rooms that are spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and the price was reasonable. Only complaint was breakfast was advertised as European, and there was a very limited selection with no vegetables and fish. Stayed on Saturday night and Sunday was Mother's Day and the food consisted of two lunch meats, scones, and some fruit. Could have been more interesting. The wait staff were great however. All in all we would return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesheyozhik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sorella_GM, General Manager at The Fontaine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Yeshe2,
Thank you for staying with us and writing that we are the best! It is great to have impressed you so. The complimentary European breakfast does change a bit and can have salmon, a variety of cured meats and creative cheeses, scones, muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereals and other items as our chefs see fit. Of course the breakfast also includes cappuccinos and espressos made to order as well as locally sourced coffee and juice. I wish we could have made you aware of the brunch we had upstairs on Mother's day! There were more options at the brunch including vegetables. If you have a special request of our complimentary European breakfast, we can often accommodate anything reasonable as well. We always have veggies on hand and we will slice you up some next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews