We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Presidential”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton President Kansas City
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Great rooms that were nice size, very clean & great hotel service. Only thing lacking was great selection of booze in the Drum Room, a very swanky bar. If you have such a nice bar, they should have top shelf booze. They did not even have Absolute Vodka.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thanks for that kind "five-dot" review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry you did not get the opportunity to visit with Brock, our mixologist in the Drum Room. He has built an extensive array of vodkas, whiskies, and unique wines. Either way, I am certainly pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staff very helpful, quaint surroundings. The bar was great - attentive, friendly staff and wonderful busy but cosy and lively atmosphere. Eat in the restaurant one evening, the food was very good. Would definitely recommend a stay here if you are looking to stay in the Power Light district.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for the kind words about your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you found everything to your liking. As the only hotel in the Power and Light Entertainment District we certainly provide a location just about perfect for any type of travel.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel appeared to be well appointed, The Drum bar was worth the trip. Bartenders were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was lacking in options and seemed not to be well stocked. Eggs were lukewarm and breads were at a premium.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am sure our food and beverage team will be interested in your comments about the breakfast. I am sorry it did not live up to your expectations.
Again, thanks for your time and your candid feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Really? Minimum of 200 characters? Well, you ask for it so here we go........Great location next to P&L but not much else.....small rooms, lack luster staff....and when ask for a larger room for a small meeting with business associates (5 in total) I was told I would have to rent a parlor that had a pull out couch for my bed but did have a table with five chairs. Since I already had a room (tiny) with a view of some kind of shingled tripod and facing a brick wall I stuck with what I had and we met off site at a location more suited for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your visit to our hotel. I am truly sorry we could not provide you with a better experience. Due to the historic nature of the hotel we do have some rooms with what one might consider an odd view. If you choose to return we certainly will provide you with a room on a high floor with a nice view. Again, thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was great, room clean, and I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. I did not have time to enjoy the amenities but I am sure they would have been pleasing as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for that quick yet effective review. We think "great" is the perfect way to describe a visit to our hotel. We certainly hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times just because it is so convenient to walk to the Sprint Center. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is just okay. Starbucks coffee shop has strange hours-doesn't open early enough or stay open late enough to suit me. Would be nice if there was a spa located within the hotel. 2 employees of the hotel went above and beyond when the coffee shop was closed and I needed a cold water and some hot coffee.
As mentioned, if I was doing anything else in KC beside going to the Sprint Center, would likely choose another hotel.

Room Tip: You can request a room with a view of the Power & Light district but be aware it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hootentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for the kind words about our hotel and your visit. Sounds like we could make a couple of small course corrections that would raise your level of satisfaction. Your feedback is thoughtful and actionable.
Thanks again and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We often come to the Hilton President to enjoy the restaurants and activities of the Kansas City Power and Light District. Everything, from the Sprint Center to all the clubs and restaurants are within a few minutes walk of the hotel. We've always had a wonderful time and have been treated very well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your visit. As you noted the hotel location is simply exceptional. We are pleased you have chosen to stay at our hotel more than once, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#17 of 111 in Kansas City
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 111 in Kansas City
1,200 reviews
4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £165 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing