We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton President Kansas City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roslin Hotel(Kansas City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
577
343
154
69
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
343
154
69
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower and light districtsprint centerwalnut roomdrum room barfront deskcorner roombeautiful hotelentertainment districtclassic hotelmodern amenitiesbars and restaurantsbreakfast buffetwithin walking distancewedding partyvalet parkingself parkbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This Hilton hotel has a great location in downtown Kansas City. It is a gorgeous historic building with amazing indoor decor. We ordered breakfast room service, it was delicious prompt and just what we ordered. The rooms were very clean and met all of our expectations. Our overall experience of the hotel and Kansas City was great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kyla5186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thanks so much for that wonderful review. I am pleased you had an "excellent" visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Hilton President in KC is a lovingly restored jewel in the Power and Light District. Located in the heart of the action, yet a serene property with lovely, up-to-date rooms and an outstanding breakfast in a magnificent dining room. Parking is very handy, a plus for a downtown property. We celebrated Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed their beautiful Christmas decorations! Truly, a wonderful way to get in the holiday spirit!

Room Tip: A corner room, upper floor has wonderful view of surrounding KC from 3 windows!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks for that wonderful view of your visit to our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. The hotel has a wonderful charm and mix of yesterday and today. We certainly hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Wondeful place to stay! Conveniently located very close to the Power & Light District and some incredible restaurants. Room was very clean, nicely decorated and very quiet. The bed seemed like it could have used a new mattress and the heat wouldn't go low enough for us to sleep comfortably, but I think the heat's a common theme in hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks for the quick, concise review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit.
If you wouldn't mind sending me your room number, we can take a look at the thermostat to ensure its proper functioning.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This place has the perfect vintage feel for the city. It is centrally located and you have a lot of things to do in the downtown area. The breakfast provided was also very good. It's a great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. You pointed out some wonderful features that all Tripadvisor readers should know about. Location, value and service.
We would love to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Sometimes you stay in historic hotels and they feel old, but not this one. This hotel feels updated and very comfortable. The rooms aren't small, they are roomy. The interior is beautiful and the lobby is exceptionally ornate. My experience here was great and I will stay here again when I'm in KC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks for that quick review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you found everything to your liking.
We certainly would like to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews