We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton President Kansas City
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks while I was in town for business. The hotel is an older building but that's just part of the charm. The rooms are very spacious (especially the bathroom) and were very well kept. Only had minor housekeeping issues during the first week stay. The area that the hotel is in is called the Power and Light District and there are plenty of restaurants in the area(walking distance) so that you don't have to eat in the hotel every night. Overall this is a solid 4 stars and if I'm ever in Kansas City again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks for the great review Jeff. Two weeks is certainly a long time to visit a hotel, and I am pleased we could provide a great stay for you the entire time. We would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
There are newer reviews for Hilton President Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here to avoid having to drive following a concert at Sprint Center. This hotel is a easy walk to the complex, just a straight shot less than half a mile and you are there. As a bonus, you past several restaurant in a full range of price scales between the hotel and Sprint Center.

To top it off, the staff was very responsive to requests (additional towels, sheets, etc.).

This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks for the quick, wonderful review of the hotel. A walk from our hotel to the Sprint Center takes about 3 minutes, and I am pleased you found our location just right for your post concert visit.
Please look us up again if you should be in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I go to Kansas City 6-8 times per year on business and only stay at the Hilton President. Lots of history, beautiful architecture, great location (the restaurants nearby are good - especially the Bristol), and very nice, clean, spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Larry-
Thanks for that very thoughtful review. It is really the highest compliment we can get from a guest. I am so pleased we are able to provide you with a great visit every time you are in Kansas City. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff at this hotel are truly top notch. They handle every need with ease. Any questions/issues and they're right there taking care of them. The hostess in the restaurant was amazing with my grandchildren, so patient and relaxed it was a very nice lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks Pamela for the wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. Your compliments about the staff is very flattering. The team at the President is what truly sets us apart from other hotels in the area. We would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Older hotel that has been remodeled and has a great character to it. It is clean and located right next to the Power and Light District and the Sprint Center. Great place to stay if you are attending an event at the Sprint Center or planning a night/evening out at the Power and Light District.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review. As your review notes the location is just perfect for so many downtown Kansas City activities! Please look us up on your next trip to Kansas City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family and I were in Kansas City for an event at the conference center and chose the Hilton President for our stay. As a Hilton Diamond member, I've stayed at many properties and this is among the best. The lobby, dining areas and guest rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast includes made to order eggs, smoked salmon and a large variety of other staples. Conveniently located, we easily walked to convention center and many area restaurants. We will definitely stay here next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to the President. Thanks for pointing out a few of the perks of staying at our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This Hilton hotel has a great location in downtown Kansas City. It is a gorgeous historic building with amazing indoor decor. We ordered breakfast room service, it was delicious prompt and just what we ordered. The rooms were very clean and met all of our expectations. Our overall experience of the hotel and Kansas City was great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kyla5186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thanks so much for that wonderful review. I am pleased you had an "excellent" visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#7 of 109 in Kansas City
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 109 in Kansas City
1,137 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £168 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing