We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton President Kansas City
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on our trip across the country and found the hotel and accommodations to be exceptional. We arrived very late--around 11pm--but the valet and check-in were very friendly. Colby at the front desk was especially helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was outfitted with top-shelf bath products. We used the small gym which was nice and had everything you needed. We didn't get to enjoy the location as much as we wanted but saw that the hotel was walking distance to many restaurants. We highly recommend it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lonestarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for that very kind review of our hotel. I am so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction. Maybe one day we will see you again when you can spend more time in the area.
Thanks again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The central location of this hotel was great and the lobby & rooms were very nice, for a historic hotel.
Everything was fine until I awoke in the morning to find I had no water coming from any faucet, not my sink, not my shower, nowhere. I was there on business and needed to be up my meeting room there for a presentation in an hour. I called the front desk and with no apology they said they'd send someone up, I asked them to hurry as I was the speaker at a meeting soon. 25 minutes later no one had still come up & I needed to get ready to go. When I called the front desk and told them no one had been up yet they still dust offer an apology and just said he was coming. I ended up having to brush my teeth and was he my face using a bottle of water I had brought with me and did not get a shower. When I left for my meeting I still had no water.
When I checked our later that day I mentioned my fiasco to the front desk, they just said "Yeah they'd heard about that"
I explained I was very unhappy and they just asked of I was a Hilton's honor club member, when I said no they did ask if they could comp lunch for the inconvenience but I had already eaten in our meeting. My company had booked 15 rooms for two nights plus a meeting room, I thought they want to take better care of us. I was extremely upset that I had to go into a big meeting without having a shower, I thought someone should have offerede a free night at any Hilton, but I guess since I'm bit an "honor" member personally, that they didn't care abouty business.
Nice hotel but I was disappointed in the service

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qtinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit. I am so terribly sorry you had water issues in your room. No excuses, we failed you in this regard, and we certainly should have handled this better upon your check out. Frankly you seem generous in giving us a 3-dot review. Please contact me directly at philip.strnad@hilton.com so I can make this right for you.
Again, thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I find this hotel to be a great place to stay when in KC for business. It's an older hotel that is in great condition, very clean rooms and very nice lobby, bar, and restaurant. Great location as well, with lots of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment within walking distance. You have to log in to the internet each day which is a little annoying, but it works well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks for the great review Paul. I am pleased you enjoy your visits to Kansas City and our hotel. As our internet access is complimentary the system does make you sign in daily. Hopefully that is not too much of a hassle. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel within walking distance of the new downtown Kansas City area. The President Hilton has excellent views, a good restaurant, fantastic lobby, and great service. I would recommend it if you are staying in downtown KC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit. As your review noted the location is perfect for nearly any downtown event. We are the closest hotel to the Sprint Center and the only hotel in the Power and Light Entertainment District. We would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful and is a real budget buster. It is walking distance to Power and Light District and Sprint Center which makes it worth the very high prices. Parking is extra, breakfast is extra and this makes for a really high bill in the end. It is a one of a kind hotel, very historical and beautiful and a really nice room. If you want a good view of the city, that is extra also. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I certainly hope you found value in our pricing model. We do our best to provide value and service for every guest. It is feedback from guests like you that help us determine our pricing model in the future.
Thanks again for your time and your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

a step back in time, an old world gem. efficient staff and very clean and comfortable. I was there on a Thursday and stunned that the resturant dinning room was unavailable because "student interns" had exclusive use until 7:30

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your visit. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel. I am terribly sorry we could not accommodate you in our restaurant on Thursday night. We certainly should do a better job of communicating in house events. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a girls weekend in October. Rooms are nice and clean. Great bar. Free valet parking. Best of all is the location!! Just a few blocks from the Power & Light. We walked there and back on a Saturday night and felt completely safe. Will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MissyW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you found everything to your liking!
We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#17 of 111 in Kansas City
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 111 in Kansas City
1,200 reviews
4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £165 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing