We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Marriott in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Marriott in town!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Great brownstone with lots of character.. Staff was great, and always were helpful with anything I needed. The location is right in the Plaza, so there is tons to do and see. Breakfast was awesome.. Free parking and internet.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    191
    36
    15
    14
See reviews for
126
143
35
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Pulled up to the hotel with no idea of where the parking lot was. No sign or anything. Drove around n found a lot called plaza parking next to the hotel. Climbed the stairs up to the lobby, had to wait a minute while Candi laughed it up on the phone for several minutes n the other guy was on the phone w a customer. Candi finally got to me, she then informed me that I parked in the wrong parking lot n i may oy may not get towed, it was 10pm I was tired nwas not in the mood to climb back down. Finding the breakfast room was just s convenient. The hotel was actually nice, decent internet, HBO, big towels, good breakfast, worth the 10$.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadlesstraveledNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Such a wonderful hotel right on the Plaza! My kids and I enjoyed our stay here very much! The hotel is an old historic apartment building with tons of charm and the Plaza is easy to access. The only downfall would be the parking situation. The parking spots are small and there is no real easy access from the parking garage to the hotel With a luggage cart.
Overall, this is a fantastic hotel with wonderful historic charm that is easy to get to and in a great location!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USTrvlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

This historic looking building that the Courtyard is great. The service was excellent and the room big, clean and updated to the standards of the other Courtyards. The breakfast was also good in the morning and the server was very attentive to your needs. The lobby area is a great place to meet with business associates and clients. Very close to all the restaurants on the Plaza all in walking distance. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dragons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is an old apartment building that has been restored and renovated to a very cute and cozy hotel. I was there on a girls weekend. We reserved a corner room that had a sitting area and was larger than the standard room. Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows available. Paul Mitchell toiletries. Starbucks coffee in the rooms and in the lobby. We went down to the small bar one night and had a drink in front of the fire...very nice. We shopped in the Plaza which is just a few short steps from the back door. We went to the concert and the front desk had a cab ready for us immediately. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. If I had to find something that could improve, its the thin, small and hard towels.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger than the regular rooms and well worth the extra $20. Great views too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesliz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We just got back from two nights at the Marriott Courtyard at the Plaza in KC and couldn't have been happier. The location is perfect, right at the edge of the Plaza, and the hotel itself is a charming, spotless building that has been painstakingly renovated. Best of all was the staff. Funny story:
When it was discovered that we couldn't get Downton Abbey on our room television, Daniel set up the station for us in the bar area of the lobby and turned down the overhead music so that we could hear the program. Then, just as (Lady) Sybil was taking her last breath, I said to my husband, "I can't watch anymore," backed away from the bar, and passed out. Turns out that I was hit VERY suddenly with the flu. The last thing I heard was my husband say, "if you get that involved in a tv show, you shouldn't be watching it!" Meanwhile, he was so absorbed in the show himself that it took a minute before he realized I was on the floor. Throughout the remainder of the evening, the night staff (Daniel and Candi) were most caring and helpful.

Thank you again to all. We will be back, and would have been even without our experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarshaL_Evanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
185 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Excellent staff and good location for walking to the Country Club Plaza but I didn't love this hotel. It was just okay. The price was a bit high for the quality level. For a few extra bucks per night could have gotten a 4 star hotel. In the past we used priceline and paid less for a much better hotel. The bedding was clean but not nice - functional. Same with the room. Just not as nice as I was expecting or the price would have indicated. It was generally an average hotel but for that area of town (country club plaza), I thought it was below average. I wouldn't stay there again. But again, it was clean and perfectly fine. If you get a good deal on the price, go for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park out front. I don't think they have any rooms with views of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 J C Nichols Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64112-1603
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Courtyard by Marriott Country Club Plaza hotel is set in the famed Kansas City Country Club Plaza, just minutes from the Kansas City International Airport. As one of the preferred Country Club Plaza hotels, the property is perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting/social event, or enjoying the area's excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking J.C. Nichols Fountain, this Kansas City, Missouri hotel is designed to fulfill the needs of all travelers. Spacious guest rooms welcome you with thoughtful and modern services and amenities, ensuring your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Courtyard Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing