We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2010

This restored building is very charming and offers all the conveniences one would expect from a modern hotel. Rooms vary to accommodate the existing historic architecture.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

Great location, quiet, nice bed, but the windows (rm 609) were really small.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWS80132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

This hotel is in a renovated luxury apartment building which was built in 1925 and is one of the best Matrriott properties we have ever stayed at. The front of the hotel faces a city park with fountains. The outdoor veranda off the front lobby is a great place to enjoy coffee in the moring or a beverage in the evening. During the winter months you can enjoy the fireplace in the lobby. The back of the hotel opens to Country Club Plaza, and if your room is high enough you can see the Plaza lights during the holiday season.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler38474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This is the second time I've been to KC for business, and the second time I've stayed here. The rooms have been clean, the staff attentive, and the location is great. There is much near-by food, and shopping is close as well. Both are walk-able. Parking is close, well-lit, and plentiful. Both times I have stayed, the hotel has been at capacity, and there has been no problem finding parking. I would rate this as a step above the normal Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNelson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the Courtyard @ The Country Club Plaza. The location was PERFECT (especially since it was pouring RAIN our first night) CLOSE to great restaurants and bars and lots of shopping and also a VERY NICE Movie theatre !!! All within walking distance. Nice hotel....very clean....very nice workers. (oh yes....also a nice work out room !!!! SMALL but GREAT !!!!)
THANKS for a great stay !!!
loved it.......

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieS605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Most of it was the usual Courtyard quality - what stood out was how spotlessly clean the room was. Oh - and the breakfast buffet in the morning was worth it. There is no other place worth staying at in Kansas City! I am a Marriott fan - they just do it a little better - and this is their flagship site.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineKaren2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Pleasant surprise in Kansas City. Great service, friendly staff, good food, and good location. Have running/walking parks next to it, shopping, restaurants in walking distance. Probably most charming area in Kansas City. The hotel is stylish - definitely more like Marriott Hotel than a courtyard, have very good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 J C Nichols Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64112-1603
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £105 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Courtyard by Marriott Country Club Plaza hotel is set in the famed Kansas City Country Club Plaza, just minutes from the Kansas City International Airport. As one of the preferred Country Club Plaza hotels, the property is perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting/social event, or enjoying the area's excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking J.C. Nichols Fountain, this Kansas City, Missouri hotel is designed to fulfill the needs of all travelers. Spacious guest rooms welcome you with thoughtful and modern services and amenities, ensuring your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Courtyard Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing