We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
284
206
39
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
206
39
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry club plazagreat locationmilk closetshistoric buildingfront desktypical courtyardwalking distanceart museumrestaurants and shopsnice hotelbreakfast buffetwould recommend this hotel to anyonestarbucks coffeethe nelson atkins museumlobby barcorner roomloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Nice hotel, great service, excellent breakfast. I have stayed here on both business and pleasure and it was great both times!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Very attractive property both inside and out. The room layout indicates it wasn't originally built to be a Courtyard, but it's actually nicer than their standard room layout in some ways. The bathroom was larger for one thing and the bed was in a separeate area. Just be aware that parking is around the block and there's an entrance directly into the hotel from that parking lot. But I imagine there's going to be times when parking it tight. It's adjacent to a large upscale mall.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Wonderful stay. 1st time in KC, but we always stay at M. Courtyards, always pleased and this was no exception. We opted for the larger corner room, at a small difference in rate ($20, I think?). Definitely worth it with 2 grown teenagers and husband for 1 night. Large spacious bathroom and room . Everything clean and very comfortable. Just 1-2 short blocks off of Country Club plaza. Free parking is a huge bonus, easy to park car. Lovely lobby with warm fireplace- historic registry building. Didn't expect this building and lobby as a Courtyard Marriott- it was very nice. Friendly hotel staff and registration desk.
Check out the Kona Grill for lunch or dinner and Classic Cup Cafe for breakfast- both superb.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlovetheCaribbeannow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

The hotel is in a nice area right across the street from the fancy Country Club Plaza shopping center. The complimentary parking is behind the hotel in the hotel's own deck and surface parking.

The inside of the hotel is cozy but still has some historic decorating like the preserved milk closet doors in the hallway and the mini window with hinged shutters in addition to the regular sized hotel room window. I liked the flat screen tv and the complimentary wifi.

They do have a business center with complimentary printing, but the computer attached to the printer wasn't working when I was there. However, the front desk will print your boarding pass if you need. The gym is also very nice with TVs attached to individual machines in addition to the large flat screen in the front of the room. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly and helpful, room comfortable and clean, and the price was reasonable. The hotel must have been full as parking in the garage and surface lots was always at a premium.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews