We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home - my escape place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Perfect location on the Kansas City Plaza. Easy parking, close to restaurants, the Nelson-Atkins museum, shops. Very quiet rooms - wonderful beds! Rooms a bit small-ish, but all we need for the night - micro, fridge, etc. Warm, welcoming - we stay here often when we want to overnight in KC

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

The Courtyard on the Plaza is in a beautiful old Apartment building that has been totally refurbished for the hotel The rooms were extremely spacious and furnished nicely. The bed and pillows were the comfortable and my only small complaint is whoever designed the room arrangement put the bed too close to the wall of windows--there was about a foot between the bed and the wall and there was plenty of room on the otherside to have positioned the bed better. The hotel is in a perfect location you can walk any where on the plaza and we will stay there again. It was also a great value through Marriott's website. All in all a great experience

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Nice hotel, great service, excellent breakfast. I have stayed here on both business and pleasure and it was great both times!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Very attractive property both inside and out. The room layout indicates it wasn't originally built to be a Courtyard, but it's actually nicer than their standard room layout in some ways. The bathroom was larger for one thing and the bed was in a separeate area. Just be aware that parking is around the block and there's an entrance directly into the hotel from that parking lot. But I imagine there's going to be times when parking it tight. It's adjacent to a large upscale mall.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeP-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Wonderful stay. 1st time in KC, but we always stay at M. Courtyards, always pleased and this was no exception. We opted for the larger corner room, at a small difference in rate ($20, I think?). Definitely worth it with 2 grown teenagers and husband for 1 night. Large spacious bathroom and room . Everything clean and very comfortable. Just 1-2 short blocks off of Country Club plaza. Free parking is a huge bonus, easy to park car. Lovely lobby with warm fireplace- historic registry building. Didn't expect this building and lobby as a Courtyard Marriott- it was very nice. Friendly hotel staff and registration desk.
Check out the Kona Grill for lunch or dinner and Classic Cup Cafe for breakfast- both superb.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlovetheCaribbeannow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

The hotel is in a nice area right across the street from the fancy Country Club Plaza shopping center. The complimentary parking is behind the hotel in the hotel's own deck and surface parking.

The inside of the hotel is cozy but still has some historic decorating like the preserved milk closet doors in the hallway and the mini window with hinged shutters in addition to the regular sized hotel room window. I liked the flat screen tv and the complimentary wifi.

They do have a business center with complimentary printing, but the computer attached to the printer wasn't working when I was there. However, the front desk will print your boarding pass if you need. The gym is also very nice with TVs attached to individual machines in addition to the large flat screen in the front of the room. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly and helpful, room comfortable and clean, and the price was reasonable. The hotel must have been full as parking in the garage and surface lots was always at a premium.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.6 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 J C Nichols Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64112-1603
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £127 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Courtyard by Marriott Country Club Plaza hotel is set in the famed Kansas City Country Club Plaza, just minutes from the Kansas City International Airport. As one of the preferred Country Club Plaza hotels, the property is perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting/social event, or enjoying the area's excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking J.C. Nichols Fountain, this Kansas City, Missouri hotel is designed to fulfill the needs of all travelers. Spacious guest rooms welcome you with thoughtful and modern services and amenities, ensuring your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Courtyard Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing