We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is a comfortable place to stay and is walking distance to Plaza and great restaurants. This is my go-to hotel when traveling to the Kansas City area from now on.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracie19430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    191
    36
    15
    14
See reviews for
126
143
35
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard with lots of family in surrounding rooms for my Niece's wedding event. It was wonderful - loved the hotel, beautiful old architecture, well maintained. Staff was super attentive and very helpful.

Best part was proximity to the Plaza - walking distance to every restaurant and shop we wanted.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klr1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2011

The staff was friendly, helpful, and very attentive! If we had a question, they took care of it; I am assuming that they have taken the DISNEY COURSE in service, as they were wonderful. I travel frequently, and I LOVED this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrittieK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Fast check in, well lit parking, clean room, comfortable, great breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arssprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Plaza proximity coupled with clean, friendly accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAWTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This hotel is in a lovely old apartment building across from a park (perfect for walkers, runners, circuit trainers) and very near the art museum and Country Club Plaza shopping and restaurant district. It was ideally situated for our family (all adults) while we were in KC to visit extended family and spent our off hours at the park and seeing a movie nearby. Rooms from the upper floors have great views. The suite we were in was slightly small, but the character of the building remains in tact and we had every amenity we needed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcdebusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, CT
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Stayed there for a large family gathering. The staff was great to deal with both setting things up and during our stay. They set up a buffet for 65 of us on a Saturday night and people loved both the food and the setting.

To me, this is an excellent place to stay. The location is convenient and close to shopping an museums. The rooms are nicer than most, the architecture is interesting, and we could afford it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCICP, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard Marriott Country Club Plaza and hope to be your host again on future visits to Kansas City.

Warmest regards,

Amy Ridgeway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 J C Nichols Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64112-1603
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Courtyard by Marriott Country Club Plaza hotel is set in the famed Kansas City Country Club Plaza, just minutes from the Kansas City International Airport. As one of the preferred Country Club Plaza hotels, the property is perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting/social event, or enjoying the area's excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking J.C. Nichols Fountain, this Kansas City, Missouri hotel is designed to fulfill the needs of all travelers. Spacious guest rooms welcome you with thoughtful and modern services and amenities, ensuring your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Courtyard Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing