We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing, Modern and Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Refreshing, Modern and Perfect”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

As a business traveler hotel chain can differ with regions. The hotel was great, clean, updated, with friendly staff, good food and amazing bedding. The pillows were so incredible I purchased 2!! Great job Holiday Inn.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Nicholas!

Thank you so much for your review and the kind words regarding Sydney at the Front Desk. Reviews such as yours are the reason we work so hard to meet and exceed expectations at all opportunities. Please be assured that Sydney will be recognized for her outstanding performance.

Thank you again for your comments and selecting our hotel as your lodging accommodation of choice in Kansas City and we look forward to your next visit with us.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    78
    35
    9
    14
See reviews for
53
33
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just checked in at this hotel for a sales conference and have had nothing but positive surprise after positive surprise. The room we originally booked was not available but a wonderful woman by the name of Sydney addressed our concerns promptly with determination and empathy. Honestly, after working in hospitality myself, I believe myself qualified to say this employee embodies what a front desk associate should be. Courteous, knowledgable, and willing to go the extra mile to satisfy the needs of a customer. The service has encouraged me to explore this brand for future lodging needs. A+

Room Tip: All rooms have views. Higher floors are a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Yes i meant it, their little cafe/bar restaurant will serve you a great meal. It's no place to entertain clients but after a lousy day of travel I didn't feel like taking the hotel van to any local places. What a surprise, the meal was great and totally exceed expectations. The van will take you back & forth to the airport so you can check in your rental car early, go to the airport and pick up the van. Plus they will take you to a local place where there is shopping and restaurants. The rooms are only average and have paper-thin walls. But the architect wisely chose a wall thermostat that allows you to turn the fan from auto to on, providing white noise to hide the noise from neighbors. There is no free breakfast at this one, unless you are a Platinum member. All of the staff was great !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_S_Caja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear JoeMiner,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I would definetevely recommend this hotel for any kind of trip! The staff is very nice, and veru willing to help! We needed a conference room in the last minute, and eventhought they were full, they manage to clean one very fast, and get it ready for us.
Rooms were in the right size, very cozy, and quiet. The heating unit work perfectly, which was very nice becuase outhere was 6°F. The only thing they can improve is the breakfast, as they do not had a lot of fruit, or a nice oatmeal (the one they had did not looked good), but in the over all is a very good option in the área.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting with family. Holiday Inn picked us up at the airport and took us back to the airport after our stay. This service was nice to have since we didn't need a car. My family drove in to KC to meet us and drove us around. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. We plan on staying here again when we fly into MCI to visit family!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COASTALFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I had a king room and it was great. The women at the front desk were extremely helpful and the offers complimentary drop off and pick up to any local spot. The lobby restaurant was excellent ( try the ribs). Best continental breakfast I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morganmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I could not believe the excellent rate I got at this hotel for being so close to the airport. Nice hotel, wonderful staff and such a huge parking lot for those traveling with larger vehicles or groups. I just stopped in by chance and am so glad I did. It's an older building but all renovated with a true warm feel to it. I won't stay downtown ever again with this availability near the airport and yet close to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
263 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11728 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#24 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn KCI Airport is connected by exterior walkway to the KCI Expo Center. A shared 300,000 SF parking lot offers guests complimentary parking. Opening in 2006, the Holiday Inn KCI Airport is a 2011 Torchbearer award winner and a 2010 Newcomer of the Year award winner with Intercontinental Hotels Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing