We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find food elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find food elsewhere.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We few in early Friday for an event at the expo center. The shuttle picked us up from the airport after a quick call to the hotel. The front desk got us checked in quickly, explained where things were in the hotel and the card worked when we made it up to our room. We played in the pool, the beds were fine, 2 styles of pillows, tv was cool. The room temperate was adjustable and comfortable. The bath tub was a like shallow but no big deal. The restaurant however is BAD. Service was horrible, twice! Dinner and breakfast. Servers don't know what they are doing and seem put off that we were there. Took 10 minutes before we were greeted at a table for breakfast and dinner the night before was just as bad except the food was worse. There is another hotel close with and amazing staff and good food and great beer. The food service at the Holliday was bad enough that next time I'll stay at the other place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josef Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Josef Z!

Thank you for your review and allowing us the opportunity to host you on your recent visit to the Kansas City Airport area.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service you described in regard to your breakfast and dinner experiences. Please be assured we will share your comments with our entire food staff and make every effort to improve on our performance. Our goal each day is to meet and exceed expectations at all opportunities. Unfortunately, during your visit we fell far short of this goal and for this again we apologize.

When next traveling to the Kansas City area we hope you will reconsider and provide us another opportunity to show you our true service culture in our food operation. Our entire food team, Pat, Jesse, Andrew, Traci, Lisa and Dorothy look forward to your next visit and are committed to providing you the highest levels of service and guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your comments and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

AT YOUR SERVICE!

The Holiday Inn KCI Airport

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    76
    32
    9
    13
See reviews for
48
30
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

It was our halfway stop to the Chicago area. The staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was fresh with great fruits eggs and meats. I would definitely recommend stopping here. Priced right as well as food and drinks.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank George-and-Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was attending a trade show at the KCI Expo, and this hotel was very convenient. It is right next to the Expo center. They serve breakfast and dinner, but no lunch unfortunately. They were also very helpful and accommodating when I requested a refrigerator in my room to store my breast milk while I was traveling. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltthief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here on a weeknight for business. Outside of the walls being seemingly paper thin, the room was clean and modern and met expectations. Very close to the airport, and more modern that some of the other choices in the area. Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MechClone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My family (3 kids and 2 adults) stayed at the Holiday Inn at the airport in Kansas City, Missouri on Wednesday, February 12. The hotel staff greeted us with a smile immediately when we walked in the door. Our service was fast and friendly, whether we asked for extra towels or just hung in the comfy lobby. We ate at the restaurant and everyone cleaned their plate. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning to travel and we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakerboys1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Extremely professional staff. The front desk accommodated an early (10:30 am) check in with no problems. Nice room with generic Holiday Inn décor. The restaurant had good food and excellent service. Prices are a bit high but the service made up for it. They offer a $15 voucher for breakfast to platinum elite members. Very convenient for a night before a flight out of MCI.

Room Tip: There are NO bad rooms. It is far enough from the highway not to get road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

As a business traveler hotel chain can differ with regions. The hotel was great, clean, updated, with friendly staff, good food and amazing bedding. The pillows were so incredible I purchased 2!! Great job Holiday Inn.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Nicholas!

Thank you so much for your review and the kind words regarding Sydney at the Front Desk. Reviews such as yours are the reason we work so hard to meet and exceed expectations at all opportunities. Please be assured that Sydney will be recognized for her outstanding performance.

Thank you again for your comments and selecting our hotel as your lodging accommodation of choice in Kansas City and we look forward to your next visit with us.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11728 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#24 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn KCI Airport is connected by exterior walkway to the KCI Expo Center. A shared 300,000 SF parking lot offers guests complimentary parking. Opening in 2006, the Holiday Inn KCI Airport is a 2011 Torchbearer award winner and a 2010 Newcomer of the Year award winner with Intercontinental Hotels Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing