We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business traveler layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business traveler layover”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and never been disappointed. They have a shuttle to the airport that runs on time and the restaurant/Bar is handy. The work out center has the basics but most of all the night staff is solid. I arrived later than normal and they had everything ready to go for me. My wake up call was on time and I started my day with a great breakfast from the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    77
    33
    9
    13
See reviews for
49
31
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice as is the overall facility. If you are staying here for business and need good WiFi DO NOT STAY HERE! The signal is unstable and i batteled constant buffering on my laptop and smart phone. It is worse than dial up. Otherwise the hotel is nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear John K,

Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn KCI Airport in Kansas City, Missouri. Please accept our sincere apologies for the Wi-Fi issues you experienced during your stay. We have contacted our Wi-Fi Support company to do a complete examination of our systems and make any corrections they find are needed to ensure our Wi-Fi signal strength is at a level that meets and exceeds the expectations of our business guests. When planning your next visit to the Kansas City area, please consider giving us another chance and keeping you a happy and loyal Holiday Inn fan.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I needed to travel to Kansas City as we were acquiring a new business in the area. I had people coming in to meet with me so I needed a conference room as well as a overnight room. I worked with a woman named Candyce for the conference room and she was very attententive and professional. She had forwarded the contract to me ahead and I got everything set up and ready for my visit. She even included the breakfast buffet in my stay which was really appreciated. I had requested a small fridge for my room so I could store some medicine. When I checked in, my room not only had a fridge but also a microwave which was really great as this was an added convenience. The room was very nice and clean. The front desk was extremely helpful and brought me to my conference room in the morning. Joe, who works with Candyce, saw that I had everything I needed in the room and that it was to my liking. Everyone from the sales people I worked with, the front desk, room and restaurant staff were so accomodating, it was really a pleasure staying here. We will surely be back and would recommend others staying here. Great job!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For the volume of traffic this hotel receives it's in pretty good shape. It's in an excellent location to refill your rental car outside of the airport and get a shuttle ride for an early flight. The front desk personnel are exceptional and the shuttle driver was very polite and punctual. Would definitely stay here again while on business travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Kayeteekaye!

Thank you for your post and kind words regarding your recent stay with us in Kansas City. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area and if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable, please let any member of our team know. Our goals is to exceed expectations every day, with every guest.

Safe travels!

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT/KCI EXPO CENTER

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
513 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Sometimes it is all about location. This is why I like this hotel. Convenient to the KC airport and rental cars, but not so close that planes landing or taking off are a bother. The rooms are very serviceable. I find the beds quite comfortable, but admit I spend little time in the room. They have a restaurant on the premises which is convenient, as no outside restaurants in the immediate area. They have a huge parking lot (no charge for parking) and an inviting lobby. The staff has always been friendly in my opinion. Also free WiFi. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is very, very busy but not too busy to be very helpful. Front desk staff was great. The room was fine and clean. Yes, it could use some maintenance on the walls, etc, but it is not excessive. Great shuttle service and you can "park and fly" in a secure, lighted parking lot instead of out and away from the hotel, which I liked Think I'd probably not do the restaurant - expensive and short-staffed when we were there so we ate elsewhere. So close to the airport. Breakfast not included, which for the price I think should be. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XerkUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear XerkUSA!

Thank you for your survey and for providing us the opportunity to serve you during your recent stay in the Kansas City area. Also, thank you for your kind comments about our Front Desk staff and Van Drivers. I will most certainly pass your comments on and share with our entire Holiday Inn family.

We apologize if you felt the maintenance and restaurant were not up to standard. Please be assured we are working on these areas to improve the guest experience. We hope that on your next visit you will let us know about the improvements that we have made.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to our area.

At Your Service!

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice short stay here. The staff was super friendly and the room was terrific. It had been remodeled and is very clean and appealing. The bed linens felt luxurious. It is a breeze to get to the airport from here. We didn't eat there so can't advise on that. Definitely would stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#25 of 109 in Kansas City
513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
260 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11728 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#24 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn KCI Airport is connected by exterior walkway to the KCI Expo Center. A shared 300,000 SF parking lot offers guests complimentary parking. Opening in 2006, the Holiday Inn KCI Airport is a 2011 Torchbearer award winner and a 2010 Newcomer of the Year award winner with Intercontinental Hotels Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing