We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service, rooms and food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful customer service, rooms and food.”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Our flight was canceled and Mike McFarlane did an awesome job. He picked us up in the shuttle and helped us get a room. Rooms were very nice and breakfast buffet was hot and fresh. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonsF6157MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    52
    16
    16
    6
See reviews for
103
28
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed here a couple times in the last month. I truely feel like it is the best value in Kansas City. The rooms are huge and always extremely clean and super affordable. The front desk staff is wonderful to work with. The pool is incredible!! Our kids are in love with it. Huge, salt water pool so they can stay in for hours. The breakfast on the weekends gets a little crazy if you hit it at peak times. Food was sometimes sparce but we were able to find plenty for our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
895 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom suite the night before an early morning flight. I was surprised that it was less expensive than booking 2 rooms at a comparable hotel. Very nice, clean hotel. Enjoyed having the 2 bedroom suite with living room so we could spread out and visit even though we were only there for 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have stayed here at least once per year since it has opened. On our recent stay, the room we were in was so worn that the curtain rod fell on my head. I called the front desk and was told someone would fix it in the morning. We had a two night stay. Nobody ever showed up to fix it. The wood vanities were worn and the chair was thread bare. Truely threadbare. The breakfast was so crowded that both mornings there was no seating available. On our second day the bed was barely made and the trash was not emptied. I will not stay here again until they make some updates.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Fairly new hotel. We live locally but have stayed here once during a power outage and management discounted our room - thanks! Super clean, spacious, luxurious rooms. Friendly staff. We booked another night's stay a few months later due to another power outage but our power was quickly restored so we cancelled our reservation. We called the hotel directly and management did not charge our credit card even though we were inside the 24-hour cancellation fee time frame. We will definitely stay here again anytime necessary and definitely recommend all visiting family members and friends to stay at this location while in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed 3 weeks in Feb/March 2013 at this hotel. The airport shuttle van was prompt and courteous. Because there are not restaurant or stores within walking distance, the van took a group to Taco Bell. Nice Touch.
The dinners served Mon-Thurs were only OK. Though I appreciated leafy salads served at each dinner. Breakfast served each morning was hot and what you'd expect from a hotel like this. The front desk was always friendly and helpful.
With spending 19 nights in the hotel, and nothing really going wrong....that's a pretty good record. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomastank28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My daughters and I, and friends stayed here for a couple nights recently. Upon arrival, the service was wonderful; the lobby is very clean and beautiful. Our room was very clean; looking just like the photos on their website. The only problem I had was highway noise in the middle of the night; our room was along the highway. I asked at the front desk and they could have switched us but we were only going to be there one more night. If you are a light sleeper, request a room away from the highway. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The evening free food offer was good but different from what was posted in the room. The rates a very reasonable. Great location near shopping at Zona Rosa and restaurants. Also, not far from the Crown Center. Our room was next to the elevator and we did not hear any noise from the hallway or other rooms. A fireplace in the room was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb2013365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 108 in Kansas City
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 108 in Kansas City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 10300 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-1378
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#34 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Airport will help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. Designed for the extended-stay traveler, the hotel features all the comforts of home. Each suite offers a spacious bedroom and living room, as well as a full kitchen. Start your day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and unwind during the Mix Monday through Wednesday 6-7:30pm (times may vary). Ideally located just off I-29 and 4 miles from the Kansas City International Airport, we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. If you are in town for business, we are just a short drive from General Motors, Ford and Ft Leavenworth. The hotel is a short drive from one of the Kansas City premier shopping, dining and entertainment districts, Zona Rosa as well as Tiffany Hills Sports Complex. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a discount family vacation, you are sure to enjoy the best stay at Residence Inn Kansas City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing