We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our second stay at the Kansas City Airport Residence Inn. The last time was a couple years ago. We needed a pet friendly suite hotel and they're hard to find. We're also picky, so it was nice to find an excellent place to stay that would accomodate our whole family, even our 4-legged member. The rooms & hotel were clean - a real, big plus in my book. The breakfast was great - lots of hot choices, well stocked, and the fitness room was well equipped. The location was also convenient and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-MCI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
CaliforniaGirl2 -

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great experience on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad to hear that you and your 'four-legged member' had an enjoyable stay here. The entire staff has been working hard to strive for excellence and it's nice to see that our improvements have not gone unnoticed.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Thank you,

Michael McFarland
Guest Services Manager
michael.mcfarland@jqh.com
816-741-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    48
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
97
26
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wood River, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our three night stay in a two-bedroom suite was perfect. We made good use of the refrigerator and found the beds very comfortable. Nice free breakfast and evening snacks. Staff was very friendly. Nice and quiet even though near the airport. Easy access to Leavenworth, where we visited the C. W. Parker Carousel Museum and easy to get on the Interstate for a trip to Country Club Plaza, Loose Park, and Swope Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilC36904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-MCI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Stubnco -

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I'm glad you had a great experience from check-in to check-out. We have really tried increasing the service that all departments bring to each of our guests.

Hopefully we will see you in the future!

Michael McFarland
Guest Services Manager
michael.mcfarland@jqh.com
816-741-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Traveled with a group for business, so I booked all of the rooms until arrival. When we arrived front desk swiped all of our credit cards and I thought everything was good (keep in mind we do this on a regular basis; one person makes all of the travel arrangements for the group). I returned home and after a few weeks discovered that charges were on my credit card that I did not make. It turns out that when we checked in two memebers of our group remained on my credit card. I called and we resolved the issue internally, but all of this could have been avoided in the front desk had verified that the credit card's were changed to the individual travler. Now on to the rooms....This is a really nice property but their cleaning could use some real improvement. Several surfaces in our room appeared to have been wiped with a soiled towel because you could see the residue that remained. There were also surfaces that were dirty and sticky. The pool was nice but the seats in the jacuzzi were so high it was impossible to really enjoy because the majority of your upper body was out of the water. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The dinner was nothing to brag about, but it was included so I cannot complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn-MCI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I wanted to take a moment to apologize for the concerns you had over billing and cleanliness. Although I was not personally involved with your problems I'm glad to hear that our dedicated staff were able to take care of the concerns you had.

We strive very hard to provide quality breakfast and I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed not only what we served but the staff as well.

You might find it interesting that the Residence Inn brand does not require 'dinner' to be served. Residence Inn brand also suggests that we provide a more 'social experience' featuring only light appetizers and finger foods only 3 days per week. We strive to go out of our way to go above and beyond by offering a full dinner Monday - Thursday. We have been working on the quality and menu selection to make everyone happy.

If you have a moment please feel free to connect with me to discuss some ideas you might have for our Evening Social and more feedback that you might have come up with.

Thank you again for your feedback. Without feedback complacency sets in and we cannot push to become better.

Michael McFarland
Guest Services Manager
michael.mcfarland@jqh.com
816-741-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel have those " welcome home" feeling. I stay for 3 nights for a business trip. This hotel provide you with a friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner. The room is big with a full kitchen. The only thing you need to pay attention is when you are going to use the dishes, make sure you wash it first in the dishwasher. Other than that, this is a good hotel and it is only about 2 miles from Zona Rosa shopping mall. The hotel also provide a shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I normally don't write reviews. As a matter of fact this is my first and I feel compelled to express my displeasure with this property and their level of service. We stayed at this RI over the Labor Day weekend and upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and that was the best part of our stay. We had to move/relocate to 4 different rooms before I finally gave up and accepted the last room. The room was dirty, the carpet was tattered, the furniture was old, soiled and needed to be replaced. The shower curtain had mildew or worst on it in one of the rooms we moved from and the shower rod was falling apart. The rooms are extremely cold and I agree with some of the others reviews that this property is in the middle of nowhere and virtually isolated. At no time was I offered for our inconvenience a room upgrade or discount nor did I ask, I feel this review is all the discount I need. I was so disappointed with this hotel, that I am reconsidering my Marriott rewards membership and I WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY AND RECOMMEND YOU FIND ANOTHER LOCATION!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bp955336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is such a dissapointment! The rooms are not very clean and the furniture is so worn out...the location is literally in the middle of no where so be prepared to be either staring at a parking lot or the highway . I would definitely not stay here again or reccomend anyone else to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caligirl1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night over the Forth of July weekend as we had a 7am flight out on Sunday morning. Given status with Marriott, we only considered the Courtyard, full-service Marriott, and this location. We eventually decided on this hotel as it looked the newest in the pictures and received good ratings from other Trip Advisor members. Great choice!!! We had a seamless checkin and purchased a couple of items from their market. The lobby was like a mountain lodge--new and open. Our room was huge--I would estimate 600+ square feet with a microwave, fridge, cooktop, and dishwasher. We didn't use any of those items, but they were all stainless and looked great. They also included a free bag of microwaveable popcorn in the room which I thought was a cute touch. The bedroom was a separate room with a very comfortable king sized bed. My favorite part of the stay was the next morning: we arranged to use their shuttle with a 6am departure. The gentleman who took us to the airport left promptly at 6am instead of waiting around a few extra minutes for others. This was a big deal for us as we cut the departure time kind of close but his punctuality got us there in plenty of time. He was also very friendly--even for 6am. Great stay all around!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximillion1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 10300 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-1378
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#34 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Airport will help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. Designed for the extended-stay traveler, the hotel features all the comforts of home. Each suite offers a spacious bedroom and living room, as well as a full kitchen. Start your day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and unwind during the Mix Monday through Wednesday 6-7:30pm (times may vary). Ideally located just off I-29 and 4 miles from the Kansas City International Airport, we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. If you are in town for business, we are just a short drive from General Motors, Ford and Ft Leavenworth. The hotel is a short drive from one of the Kansas City premier shopping, dining and entertainment districts, Zona Rosa as well as Tiffany Hills Sports Complex. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a discount family vacation, you are sure to enjoy the best stay at Residence Inn Kansas City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing