We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #81 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It was a great time at formal here and we enjoyed. It was good service and great venue. Thank you Kaundice and Rosangela for helping us out! It was a good time, the water park was a really fun and the people and staff we're very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear bvj13,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our water park. Our wonderful staff is always here to help make your time with us great. I am glad the ladies at our desk were able to make yours so special. Hope to see you again for an even more awesome time in the future.

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights to go to a royals game. Our king room was spacious with a view of the stadium. The room was clean, the staff was very nice. The walk was very doable from the hotel to the ball park...it is hard to tell on maps and the website. A few no so good comments. The pool for guests not partaking of the water park is gross. The whirlpool was scummy and the regular pool not much better. On the website it looks inviting. Us in reality it is like an echo chamber. The lighting near the business centere is very low making it hard to read anything next to the computer. Lastly just remember that this hotel has a water park attached and on the weekends there will be tons of kids and pets. Not my first choice for a place to stay but the price and location were fit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Rosebud,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time for the game. We do so apologize for the concerns with the guest pool and the business center lighting. We will certainly be following up on those concerns to have them resolved as we want our wonderful guest to have a great time. We do hope to see you again soon. We will make your next stay even better.

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I arrived for an overnight stay in the middle of the week. The staff was very friendly and made me feel right at home after a long days travel. Tessie was amazing and helped me pull off a great surprise for my boyfriend. Mike and Charlie were a pleasure to visit with and had several suggestions of things for us to do that night. Once we returned from our romantic evening Mike made sure to check with us to see how the night had gone, how the restaurant was etc. It was nice to have someone that cared so much about our stay in KC. The room was clean and very roomy (a king non-smoking room). I would gladly stay again even if just for the staff alone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Audrey P,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are are so happy you had such a wonderful stay. We so appreciate the great comments about our wonderful staff and how they were able to help make your stay that much more special. We have a wonderful team throughout our property who are all only too glad to make every aspect of your stay as great. We look forward to your next trip and our next chance to make your stay amazing!

Looking forward to it,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We took our family to have a weekend getaway and watch a ball game. Tesse gave us some great ideas. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant had very good meals that was a value for the money. The wait staff was attentive to our needs with our grandchildren.

Room Tip: Do not use Hotels.com they lost our reservations that I confirmed a month earlier and they lied abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Randy H,

Thank you for the nice review. We are so very happy you had such a good family weekend and hope that you enjoyed the game. We are always happy to help serve our guests however we can and make their time with us that much more comfortable. We are so glad Tesse could do this for you and we, and her, look forward to when we have the chance to have you stay with us again.

Looking forward to it,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a family weekend to the Royals Stadium. Hotel was okay but needs a remodel. Our room was above the water park and very muggy. Bathroom fan didn't work, so that didn't help. Arcade games were expensive. Spent $5 and my 4 year old had enough tickets for a tootsie roll, but the kid behind the counter upgraded him to a bear :) Tessie the bartender was awesome! Super friendly and faces us tips of things to do and places to go while in KC.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBMommy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear CBMommy84,

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the concerns you had with your guest room and will certainly be rolling up on your concerns. We are glad to see how helpful our staff was during your stay. We take pride in our service and always appreciate when our guests acknowledge our staff for the wonderful job they do. We hope to see you again and we will be happy to do what we can to make that next stay even more enjoyable.

Until then,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel and went to the bar several times. The staff was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about drinks and the menu. Tessie, Charlie, and Michael provided great service and had excellent attitudes. They made the stay so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbrumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear jimbrummer,

We so appreciate the great review. We have a wonderful staff in our bar and are so excited to see that Tessie, Charlie and Michael were such shining stars during your visit. Come see us again! The bar is always ready to serve and make your stay that much better.

Hoping to catch you at happy hour,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for work, had a blast! If you come here, be sure to visit Tessie and Charlie at the bar, they are amazing! Rooms are nice, food is great! Highly recommended! Also, Micheal Boyd is an extremely talented and friendly waiter! Plus the water park is a blast!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Derek E,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had such a good time during your stay and that Tessie and Charlie could make your stay that much better. Come back soon! We have plenty of great staff you could meet who are more that happy to make your stay just as enjoyable,

Until then,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
3 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#6 of 18 in Independence
525 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 9103 E 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64133-1110 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £53 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam's Mark of Kansas City is a full-service hotel and conference center located on the Southeastern side of Kansas City, MO. Our location is adjacent to the Truman Sports Complex, home of the Kansas City Chiefs and Royals. The Adam's Mark of Kansas City offers over 369 well appointed rooms and 17,000 sq. ft. of event and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing