We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good "priceline" value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good "priceline" value.”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great location for walking around the Plaza area. Staff was always friendly. No hot water for showering, luke warm at best. Free parking in the ramp across the street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GF&LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza. I am sorry to hear that the hot water was not satisfactory for you. I will have my lead engineer run some varies testing to make sure it is up to code.

Thank you again, and I look forward to your next stay at the Sheraton Suites.

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    239
    138
    72
    49
See reviews for
179
169
31
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Spent 3 nights here with my family - 2 rooms. Separate living room and bedroom - 2 tvs - microwave and small fridge. Also has a coffee maker - 1 cup. Not much storage at all - only a small dresser and small closet. Room was overall comfortable, but it was on the small side. My son shared a room with my husband and myself, he slept on the sofa bed and by the last night he was bit uncomfortable on it ( I guess most sofa beds are not comfortable) It was nice that he had his own TV. I think 4 people in the room would be very tight. The bathroom opened into the bedroom or the living room. The door going into the bedroom was sliding and did not close all the way so when someone went to the bathroom in the night it would basically light up the whole bedroom. Also the slider was hard to open and close. We learned by the second night to leave the slider closed and just go through the door in the living room for minimal disturbances. The bathroom was a bit worn - rust by the drain and also the water did not get hot enough. Wasn't cold just got warm -then again I like my showers hot. It was quiet in the rooms which I value highly. I was a bit worried since it was Thanksgiving weekend and I knew it was sold out. Housekeeping was not great for one of the days. Didn't empty the garbage or change the towels. Didn't call about it since we had enough towels and could live with the garbage another day. This hotel was in a great location - right next to the plaza. Parking garage underneath which supposedly is $12/day but we never got charged. Staff very nice for the most part.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkpemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the Plaza during your time here. We appreciate the feedback on the areas for improvement and we will work to make changes where necessary.

Thanks again and come back and see us next time.

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

An especially nice Sheraton located within easy walking distance of the best shops and restaurants in KC. My room was well appointed and comfortable, with a sitting room separated from the bedroom by French doors. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating when I had work-related issues--absolutely some of the nicest receptionists I have encountered.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalNative7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
I was so happy to read of your positive experience at our hotel. It means so much to us when people take the time to tell us how they enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I loved the suite setup of the room, with a proper bedroom, bathroom, and living area. Everything was comfortable. Service was excellent. Location was great.

One thing - while the bed linens were *outstanding* to touch, they don't use fitted sheets, and the bottom sheet was not big enough for the job.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your patronage with the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza.

I do apologize for the issue with your room. Rest assured I have forward your comments to the Housekeeping Department heads so that we may continue to develop our product and service for our future guest.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Sincerely,
Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Spent a Saturday night at this hotel to celebrate a weekend getaway. When arriving our room had a dirty stained comforter, hotel phone that was not working properly with static and noise and dirty washcloth with orange stains. The hotel brought a new comforter and apologized. The hotel is a great location but parking was more than expected at 12.00 and signs that say not responsible for accidents and theft posted in the garage and the staff recommended a restaurant bar location that was not impressive with unfriendly staff , wallpaper coming off wall, hotel is nice but needs improvements and better housekeeping to notice small details.

Room Tip: ask room a upper floor room not facing the parking garage below parking is 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majicjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Unfortunately, we were unable to deliver during your stay and have addressed our areas of improvement with our Sheraton Family. We are continuing to strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. Please contact me prior to your next stay at our property as I would like to thank you in person.

Always at your Service,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at Sheraton suites in Kansas city country club plaza and thoroughly enjoyed the location. The room was excellent.... Clean with a nice view and the hotel is in a great location. Nice and close to shopping , great food, and entertainment. Shortly after arriving we noticed the in room refrigerator didn't work. A repairman was there in minutes and left saying it was fixed. Never did work...Informed the front desk at check out and was given points on our account for our next visit at that hotel???? I would certainly recommend this hotel, but $12.00 anight for parking? In Kansas City? REALLY......

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tankersheboyganfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us as we do appreciate feedback from our guest’s. I sincerely apologize that the refrigerator was not properly fixed upon the initial attempt. But I am glad that my front desk took care of your concerns. The points that were given to you are good at any Starwood property.

Again, thank you for letting us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to develop our product and service.

Sincerely,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I spent a weekend at the hotel as a fall getaway. The hotel is located on the northwest corner of the Country Club Plaza with excellent shops, restaurants and drinking establishments within easy walking distance. We selected a king bed suite with a separate sitting area having a microwave and a small refrigerator. The room was equipped with a 32-inch flat screen TV in the sitting area and in the bedroom. The bathroom was clean, had an excellent shower with adequate supply of towels. The front desk personnel were attentive and provided us with excellent service (calling a cab and providing driving directions).

We found the room to be clean but space was tight. The room was just big enough for two people to cooperatively navigate but if you have more in your party this will be a problem. We did not sample the dining options offered at the hotel and from what we observed not to many other guests did either. With a Ruth Chris Steakhouse just outside the hotel entrance, that is understandable.

The room is available at a fair price across the Internet and we would recommend this hotel for those visiting the Country Club Plaza area.

Room Tip: Get as big a room as possible as they seem to run on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottnCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza. It is always welcoming to know when our guest has had a memorable experience.

Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to Kansas City.

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.2 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 108 in Kansas City
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Property: Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Address: 770 W 47th St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1802 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing