We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
NY
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stopped her on a cross country trip, with our dog, and had a terrific experience. The area is a very nice one with lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance. The hotel bills itself as a "suites" hotel - and it is suite-like but doesn't have the full kitchen many do. It has a fridge and microwave, which is nice.

The front desk staff was REALLY good. Very friendly and efficient, offering information and suggestions beyond the norm. For example, they told us where a nearby park was to walk our dog. We had breakfast there at the buffet and had lots of goodies to choose from - a great spread of fruit, cereals and hot foods as well. It got our day off to a good start.

Overall, we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and responsive, and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we appreciate the positive comments. We strive to make every guest feel right at home and their stay excellent. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Ed Stevens

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    233
    135
    72
    49
See reviews for
175
167
31
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

You can find a lot better value and quality than this hotel. First, I booked a spg preferred guest floor but was told at registration that those floors have been sold out for days and they only guarantee a room not a type of room. Then why give a choice at booking? Next, our phones did not work and the front desk was not at all helphful. We ate in the resturant since our room included breakfast. Breakfast was ok but the ceiling leaked on us. This hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. I travel a lot and this confirms that Sheraton hotels are on the bottom of my list of quality and value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your feed back with us.

The hotel does guarantee a type of room when reserving on the hotel website unfortunately not all booking channels; websites or services do not have that availability. Unfortunately I am not sure how your reservation was made. In regards to our SPG floors this is available complimentary for all SPG Gold Level or Higher members and there is never a fee associated with these room as they are specifically for members of SPG. Since you referenced an upgraded room type, I can only assume that you are referencing our Club Level guestrooms as these rooms are available for upgrade fee based on availability when booking on our website or through the hotel reservation number. I apologize for any confusion or complications this may have caused.

In regards to the “leaking ceiling”, We have researched with the hotel maintenance and restaurant staff and found that we have not received any complaints of this type.

We understand that travel can sometimes be complicated and uncomfortable, it is always our goal to ensure that our guests leave pleased with their experience. I would look forward to the opportunity to speak further in regards to your stay. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Thank you once again and we hope we are able to host you on your next visit to Kansas City.

Always at your Service,

Ed Stevens, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel is located right on the Country Club Plaza in Kansas City, within walking distance of shopping, bars, restaurants, museums, and parks. The lobby is cosmopolitan chic with free internet in lobby and several computers for guest use. Rooms are well appointed , roomy, and have microwave and fridge. Bar is in lobby and fitness center is 24 hour. FREE parking directly across the street from hotel in the city lighted garage. Bed was comfy and separate from the living area with double doors. two flat screen tv's in the suite. Common areas very clean and service was really exceptional--at the level of 4+ star property.

I will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room to have a nice view of the plaza!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for your kind comments and the positive review!

We appreciate you choosing the Sheraton Suites and hope to be of further service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ed Stevens

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Beautiful property set in Country Club Plaza, can't get much better than this. Tiffany at the front desk was the most wonderful person I have ever encountered at check-in in my life. I stayed at this property after they gave me a hard time checking in at the Aloft Leawood, was I lucky to do so. Great rooms and views, very clean room, hallways, lobby, etc. There is a fee to park. Walking distance to everything one could want. Food, drink, all kinds of shops. It was just great and thank you again Tiffany. All hotel employees worldwide should learn customer service like Tiffany.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,
I am elated to hear that your experience at the Sheraton Suites on the Plaza was quite the “lift me up”. It is always welcoming to know when our guest has had an invigorating and memorable experience.

Tiffany, one of our front desk agents, consistently does an outstanding job serving our guests. Please know your kind words will be shared with her along with our thanks for taking such good care of you.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Suites on the Plaza and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We will look forward to serving you again during your next visit!

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Nothing worth complaining about...the staff were exceptionally friendly and the food was great. The location is OUTSTANDING - walk to just about anything you'd want and close to several corp HQs. It's just a bit tired...again, nothing really to complain about, but it has some age on it for sure.
I do agree that the internet charge and parking charge are both a bit spendy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests had a comfortable stay and explored the Plaza during your time here.

Again, thanks and we look forward to your next visit.

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I think all of the other reviews are right on. For the money, it was a good deal, but it was nothing special. Very odd shaped room with too small bathrooms. It does not come off as a "suite" at all. The water pressure was non-existant in the shower and the water was luke warm at best. The breakfast in the Gallery was horrendous. We read the reviews and still went because we thought who can screw up breakfast? Well they managed to do it. There was molds on the concrete around the hot tub. While the sheets and bedding seemed clean, overall the room just wasn't clean. The wall behind the bed is wallpapered and it was filled with dust bunnies attached to the walls, that part was gross.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peaches769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feedback in regards to the recent stay at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza in Kansas City.

I do apologize for your room not living up to your expectation. I will have my Housekeeping and Engineering staff review and correct any imperfections that may exist.

Again, thank you for letting us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to improve our product and service.

Best Regards,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The suite was spacious and the bed EXTREMELY comfortable but they desperately needed more light in the living area, perhaps an overhead fixture with a nice, strong bulb or two. I had to bring a lamp in from the bedroom to get anywhere near enough light to work at the desk. ALso, they've updated the bathroom and vanity with granite and new fixtures but could really use new fittings in the bathtub/shower (valve, showerhead) as they're very dated. The food in the lounge was very decent as was their wine selection.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB60618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza. It is always wonderful to hear when guests enjoy their stay and a good night rest in one of our “Sweet Sleeper Beds”.
I do apologize that your previous stay consists of minor but noticeable concerns. We are changing our lighting in the rooms too energy efficient this year and will make the lighting much brighter in the rooms.

Thank you again, I look forward to your next visit to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Property: Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Address: 770 W 47th St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1802 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing