We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a great place to stay. Right on the Country Club Plaza it is within walking distance of amazing dining and shopping. The staff was very professional. The cost is a steal considering the part of Kansas City you are in. My wife and I have stayed in many places on the Country Club Plaza but this is now our favorite. Best place to stay on the Plaza!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sending your comments to Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was glad to read you had an excellent experience at the hotel. We have a great location within walking distance to all the plaza shops and restaurants and I am glad you were able to enjoy your trip! The hotel staff do a wonderful job of taking care of our guests and I am glad their service helped to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks for staying with us. We value your busiess and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    230
    133
    72
    49
See reviews for
172
164
31
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My sons birthday is in April and my wife and I decided to suprise him with a trip to kansas city to see the king tut exhibit. Our next step was to find a hotel, I used hotwire.com to find a hotel in the price range i was comfortable with. We were so excited when we reached the hotel. It was right on the Plaza and within walking distance to great restaurants and it was not far from the crown plaza and union station. The hotel was very nice, clean, and all of the staff that we came in contact with were so friendly. Asking where we were from what we were looking to do and makin suggestions if we asked. We walked down to mccormic and schmits for dinner the night we arrived and when we got back we had 30 min till the pool closed so we wnt down to the indoor pool. The pool area was clean and the pool looked nice. In the summer the pool is conected to the outdoor pool. Our room was a king suite my family was so impressed with the room, it was clean and having 2 tvs was great. I have nothing bad to say and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Conkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks for celebrating your sons birthday at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was glad to read you had an excellent experience at the hotel and we exceeded your expectations. The hotel has a great staff and they work very hard to provide exceptional service to our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on a future visit to the Kansas City Plaza area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for a conference meeting held in the board room off of the lobby, and stayed in the hotel for the night.

The positives - the location is very nice, located on the Country Club Plaza within easy walking distance of a number of very nice dining and shopping options. The front desk staff was very helpful identifying dining options we'd be interested in. The lobby is very welcoming with multiple PC's available for public use. The room itself was a suite which was older but nice inside the room.

The negatives - the property is older, I'd guess built sometime in the 70's or 80's, and it shows in a number of areas, including multiple layers of paint on entry doors, tarnished hardware, french doors in the suite that lacked operable latches. Parking costs an additional $15/night, although Country Club Plaza has free parking across the street that could be an option. Breakfast is available for $15/person in the cafe off the lobby.

The meeting - What took this from a four to a two rating was the the meeting room and catering. Where do aI begin? The hvac in the meeting room was a mess, and we could not get it any cooler than the high 70's. We asked the front desk folks multiple times and they were always "working on it". Never fixed. No apologies, no solutions, just "working on it". Then we had sandwiches for lunch, which were initially served with no condiments. Only after several people asked did the staff bring in condiments, but by that time about half the participants had choked down their meals and moved on.

Overall - if we were just coming for a casual weekend, we would not have any major concerns with this place, although I'd probably look at a few other properties nearby which are newer. However, if I were planning any sort of event / meeting, I definitely would have concerns about this property. Even with having asked multiple times, the staff seemed unable to do anything to make the meeting room comfortable, even with outside temps in the low 80's.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMMtx1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending comments on your recent stay to Trip Advisor. Both are appreciated. I was glad to read you found our hotel location to be perfect for your event and our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the HVAC in your meeting room. We should have been able to properly cool down your meeting room during your event and I will follow up with the staff to see what was causing the issues so it can be addressed. I fully understand how distracting it can be when you are in a meeting and the room air temperature can not be regulated properly and for this I do apologize. We appreciate your business and will get this item addressed so it will not impact any future meeting guests. We look forward to having you return as our guest when your travels bring you back to Kansas City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Sheraton Suites is located in the heart of Country Club Plaza. Staff were very attentive and very nice. We were pleased with the value and quality. The club lounge ($20 per day) is well worth the money. The food was wonderful and the staff helpful in planning dining and other activities.

Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for sending comments on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza to Trip Advisor. It sounds like you had an excellent experience at the hotel. I was glad to read you got to experience the club lounge and the wonderful benefits it offers. It is really a great value for an additional $20.00 fee per night. Thanks for staying with us we truly value your business. Looking forward to seeing you on a return trip to the Country Club Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked our hotel thru Hotwire and got an awesome deal for the Sheraton Suites in KC. We were extremely impressed with the location of the hotel as it's located in the Country Plaza area, very easy to walk to shops and restaurants. The one bedroom hotel suite we got was very nice with a door to separate from the sitting area. The room also offer a mini frig and microwave for guests to use. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as outdoor pool and a playground for kids. We definitely will return again!

Room Tip: request for rooms in the upper floor as it offers a lot better view of KC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending your feedback to Trip Advisor. It was good to read you had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. We have a great location right on the Country Club Plaza and the hotel amenities are great for a nice get away. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The location is great, right next to Country Club Plaza shopping and dining. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My suite was nicely laid out, clean and comfortable. The exterior could use a little freshening up and the breakfast buffet items could be a little hotter, but overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza in Kansas City and sending comments on your recent stay to Trip Advisor. I was glad to read you found the hotel staff to be friendly and accommodating and your room to be nice and clean. The hotel has a great staff who do a fantastic job providing exceptional service to our guests. We have a great location right on the Plaza and our guests can easily walk to all the restaurants and shops in the area. Glad you had a great experience while staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return as our guest on a future visit to the County Club Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. However the breakfast was no so. The eggs were cold the bacon was cold and the sausage and biscuts were ice cold. We asked for some more hanger and were told they would be sent up but that never happened. The iron leaked all over we did get another as house keeping was in the hall and they took care of this.The phone handset did not work and they told us they would get it fixed but this too did not happen. The hotel was right across the street from were we had to go so that was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending comments on your recent stay to Trip Advisor. I was glad to read you found the hotel to be nice and clean. We have a great housekeeping department and they do a very nice job with keeping the hotel clean for the guests. I do apologize for your experience with the food quality in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet is usually very good and we get a lot of compliments on it. I will share your comments with the food staff so this can be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return as our guest on a future visit to the County Club Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.6 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Property: Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Address: 770 W 47th St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1802 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing