We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$201
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
261
254
143
73
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
254
143
73
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry club plazagreat locationthe club loungefrench doorsliving roomwithin walking distancestarbucks coffeeking suiteevery staff memberrestaurants and shopsparking garageself parkhappy houroutdoor poolthe room was nicecrown centerdexter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Sheraton Suites is what one expects of a hotel in this category. I got a suite at the top floor with access to the executive lounge. Bed was comfortable, room was bright, living room with old upholstery and unappealing furniture. Free bottles of water in the room. Good gym, nice outdoor swimming pool. The buffet breakfast is excellent, but will cost around $20 a person. Service is helpful and polite. The location is great, very near the Plaza. Expect lots of weddings and reunions.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I am glad you choose to stay at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza for your recent trip to Kansas City. It was good to read that you found our room accommodations to be nice and our staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope you were able to take advantage of some of the many nice restaurants and shops we have within walking distance of the hotel. We have a great hotel in a great location on the Country Club Plaza and I am glad you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you return as our guest on a future visit to the Kansas City County Club Plaza. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had a guys weekend away and the stay at the Sheraton was terrific. I made the hotel reservations for our small part (four dudes, two rooms). Because I made the reservation and had two rooms under my name, I received an email from Amanda Masters to confirm. We had a pleasant email exchange and all was set.
The following day, I received an email from the "system" confirming my stay. The system message indicated that we could upgrade our room to the club floor (for a fee). Because we were there for fun, I thought it was a welcomed addition. I sent Amanda a note to see if the room-type was available and to make the upgrade. She quickly responded and took care of us.
Although the Yankees didn't win (we were there to see the Yankees vs KC), the stay was terrific. Nice work Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for sending the positive feedback to Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites in Kansas City. It was good to read that you had an excellent stay and that Amanda did a good job of taking care of you during your stay. I will share your favorable comments with Amanda. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We met friends for a weekend get away and all stayed at the Sheraton Kevin Bower was at the front desk when we arrived and was very professional and personable. We had a wonderful room , very clean and quiet which we appreciated as the hotel was very busy. Kevin made sure all our accommodations were as we expected them to be and assured us if there was a problem, he would take care of it. It was a very pleasant week end thanks to Kevin!

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was large and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was good to read you had a very nice experience at our hotel and everything was comfortable during your stay. We have a very friendly staff who strive to take care of our guests and I am glad they delivered that level of service to you. It was good to read that Kevin did a good job of providing exceptional service to you at the front desk. I will share your comments with him. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I live in Lee's Summit and love to go to the Plaza. When we do we ALWAYS treat ourselves to an evening on the plaza with a great dinner and stay at the Sheraton Country Club Suites. We are always greeted by the friendliest staff who go over and above to make sure we have everything we need. The rooms are always clean and tidy, the beds are so comfortable and we have been coming back for over 10 years. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BETH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending feedback on your stay. It was good to read you had a good experience at our hotel. The hotel staff strive to deliver an excellent guest experience to all of our guests and I was glad to read they did a good job of delivering that experience to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return to our hotel on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First, let me say that the attendant (Darrell?) at the 18th floor lounge was excellent!
The room was nice, the bed comfortable, the location excellent.
The, in room, free (there is a paid option too) Wi-Fi was more than adequate for my needs.

However, breakfast was always late; the staff mostly seemed annoyed when we showed up on time for it. Late breakfast was a real problem for me, since I was on a business trip and this put me behind schedule all week.
The front desk managers seemed quite distracted. Monday morning they didn't even know the correct time.
When I first arrived, the thermostat in the room was set at 54 degrees F with the fan on HIGH--this despite the instructions on the thermostat to leave the fan on AUTO.
It took 24 hours for the temperature in the room get comfortable (why?).
My room (on the 11th floor) was directly above some fans on a roof below.
These fans were so loud that I could not keep my window open at night.

I think that Sheraton should thank Darrel for the "average" rating I am giving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read your experience at the hotel was not excellent. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered during your stay. It was good to read that Dexter in the club lounge did a great job of providing exceptional service to you. He does a very good job for us and I will share your comments with him. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return to our hotel on a future visit to the Kansas City Country Club Plaza. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews