We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but rooms are tiny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the moment you enter the lobby you know you've stepped into a very nice hotel. Location is excellent, right in the middle of the country club plaza. The lobby is beautifully appointed. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked concierge level rooms and it was well worth the extra money. The evening happy hour was delicious- pasta, veges, fruit, quesadillas; nice beer and wine; and breakfast was hearty with hot foods saw well as a continental selection. The outdoor pool was lovely and clean. Nice sun deck. The indoor pool portion of the indoor outdoor pool was fun for the kids; I did not try the hot tub The rooms are well appointed, but extremely small. The king "suite" was not any bigger than a standard double queen room, but actually felt smaller because it had a set of french doors in the middle of the room, sectioning off the king bed which you could barely walk around. My son had left his belt and shirt there and when I called, I was told to submit a request on line of which I never heard back from. I would have given this a 4 star but the size of the room and lack of helpfulness with our lost articles brought it down to a 3.

Room Tip: If traveling with a family or if you are traveling alone and don't want to spend money on dinner...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet Set Go!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for sending the positive feedback to Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites in Kansas City. It was good to read that you had an excellent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Toilet did not flush
Room was not cleaned by 4 pm
Dogs dogs ...Hotel is animal friendly,,but ONLY cleans the rooms after animals when requested??
Should be rated as a ONE star
Manger never around when needed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending your comments to Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to read that your hotel experience was not excellent. I do apologize for the issue you experienced with your room being cleaned later than expected and for the fact that our hotel does accept pets. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return to our hotel on a future visit to the Kansas City Country Club Plaza. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Wanted a suite hotel with a little more room and this was perfect for my family! The location (Country Club Plaza) is fabulous. Great restaurants close by. We had a great stay. The staff was helpful and made an extra effort to resolve the small inconveniences.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I am glad you choose to stay at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza for your recent trip to Kansas City. It was good to read that you found our room accommodations to be nice and our staff to be friendly and helpful. It was nice to see you were able to take advantage of some of the many nice restaurants we have within walking distance of the hotel. We have a great hotel in a great location on the Country Club Plaza and I am glad you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you return as our guest on a future visit to the Kansas City County Club Plaza. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

For the price and location, you really can't beat it. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great rooms. Bathroom is a bit small. Staff is very service oriented and sincere. Can't complain for what it is. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending feedback on your stay. It was good to read you had a good experience at our hotel. The hotel does have a great location on the Country Club Plaza and I am glad you were able to enjoy some relaxing time at the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return to our hotel on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location is lovely, right in the thick of the famous Plaza restaurants and a short walk from Brush Creek. The property is a bit older and showing its age (cracked tubs, unreliable ac).

The customer service, however, is fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The 18th floor has the only balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was good to read you had a very nice experience at our hotel and everything was comfortable during your stay. We have a very friendly staff who strive to take care of our guests and I am glad they delivered that level of service to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a great weekend on the plaza which is only steps away from this hotel. Our room was very quiet. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. Overall, the room is on the small side. The layout of the suite is nice for spending time in the room without having to sit on the bed or in a desk chair. We had plenty of space for the two of us. However, if you are traveling with much luggage and have a 3rd person sleeping on the sofa sleeper, I think you'd feel pretty crowded. The bathroom was a decent size with doors opening into both rooms. The room was clean. The lobby area was nice. The people working at the desk were friendly. I selected a room rate that included the breakfast buffet for only a few dollars more than a room without breakfast so our breakfast was an excellent value. There was a nice, though not ample, selection of hot and cold foods, including made to order omelets and pancakes. The servers could have come around a little more often with coffee, but otherwise it was all good. Our rate was comparable to, or better than, other plaza hotels, but it is only a good value if you want to stay on the plaza.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending feedback on your stay. It was good to read you had a good experience at our hotel. The hotel staff strive to deliver an excellent guest experience to all of our guests and I was glad to read they did a good job of delivering that experience to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return to our hotel on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for a business trip, which happened to be at the same time as a larger conference. Still didn't seem overly crowded though. Front desk staff was helpful, the pillows and beds were very comfy, and free water bottles are always appreciated. I didn't eat breakfast, but I did have some evening cocktails that were very pleasantly presented. Did wish that they had an outside seating area/patio so we could sit outside and watch the crowds, but not a deal-breaker when you're on a work trip anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was good to read you had a very nice experience at our hotel and everything was comfortable during your stay. We have a very friendly staff who strive to take care of our guests and I am glad they delivered that level of service to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.2 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
724 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Address: 770 W 47th St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1802 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £152 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing