We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, high price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here only one night, while moving to the area for business. Great location, but the total cost of the room was $162.79, which included parking. When I checked into the room, there was a random woman's bag with a note on the coffee table, which I had to take down to the front desk. Since I'd booked it and checked in within two hours, the front desk person was expecting this room not to be used by the next guest the next day. Other than that, the room was clean, free wifi and water. If the price was better, I would stay there again. You can't beat the location - walking distance to everything on the Plaza.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for sending the positive feedback to Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites in Kansas City. It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times on visits to Kansas City. The hotel and rooms are very clean and I've never had any bad experiences with things not working. We like the location. You literally walk out the door and are on the west edge of the Plaza. The entire plaza is walking distance. The only drawback is that the rooms are a little on the small side. They all have a living area and a bedroom, but the bedroom is so small that you could not even open your suitcase on the sides of the bed. The beds are very comfy... Just no room around them.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank speeddeemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending feedback on your stay. It was good to read you had a good experience at our hotel. The hotel does have a great location on the Country Club Plaza and I am glad you were able to enjoy some relaxing time at the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return to our hotel on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend for our anniversary. Terri from the front desk was fabulous in that she made sure we got just the room with the view that we wanted. She also sent us champagne. Dexter from the club floor was also super good and attentive. He has some great stories. Good location to walk the plaza.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the plaza, upper floors have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was good to read you had a very nice experience at our hotel and everything was comfortable during your stay. We have a very friendly staff who strive to take care of our guests and I am glad they delivered that level of service to you. Dexter and Terri both do an excellent job at the hotel and I will share your favorable comments with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a quick stay for our family, only one night. We didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel but were pleased with the time we had. Sheraton will confirm connecting rooms in advance, this is a must with our family as the kids are young. Reservations - calling front desk to confirm connecting - check in were all pleasant and easy. Staff was all welcoming. The suites are a nice size, smaller than a standard hotel room but not a big suite. I would probably call it a junior suite. The bathroom is a little on the small side, the vanity area in particular. There's an odd/heavy/noisy sliding door separating the bathroom and bedroom. Nothing fancy about the rooms but nice and clean. You really can't beat the price for the location. $159 in the Plaza is a great rate. The rooms were quiet, bed wasn't as good as we typically get at Sheraton. They did have free wi-fi. We did have a drink in the bar at night and the bartender was great and she was very friendly. Breakfast was a different story. We didn't get down until 10:50, breakfast is over at 11 but they got us in because my daughter really wanted pancakes. So we did appreciate that. The rest wasn't great. Slow service. One was missing potatoes, one missing toast, one missing berries, no jelly. Once we got all the missing (except jelly), the food wasn't great. How do you cook an egg so that the whites are crisp but the yolk is still runny? Pancakes not good. Butter pads frozen. Good fruit though. In all, we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjfosler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was nice to read your overall experience at the hotel was good. I do apologize for the items you mentioned that you encountered with the breakfast service during your stay. I will review your comments with the restaurant management team so this can be corrected. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return to our hotel on a future visit to the Kansas City Country Club Plaza. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the moment you enter the lobby you know you've stepped into a very nice hotel. Location is excellent, right in the middle of the country club plaza. The lobby is beautifully appointed. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked concierge level rooms and it was well worth the extra money. The evening happy hour was delicious- pasta, veges, fruit, quesadillas; nice beer and wine; and breakfast was hearty with hot foods saw well as a continental selection. The outdoor pool was lovely and clean. Nice sun deck. The indoor pool portion of the indoor outdoor pool was fun for the kids; I did not try the hot tub The rooms are well appointed, but extremely small. The king "suite" was not any bigger than a standard double queen room, but actually felt smaller because it had a set of french doors in the middle of the room, sectioning off the king bed which you could barely walk around. My son had left his belt and shirt there and when I called, I was told to submit a request on line of which I never heard back from. I would have given this a 4 star but the size of the room and lack of helpfulness with our lost articles brought it down to a 3.

Room Tip: If traveling with a family or if you are traveling alone and don't want to spend money on dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet Set Go!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for sending the positive feedback to Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites in Kansas City. It was good to read that you had an excellent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on a future visit to Kansas City. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Toilet did not flush
Room was not cleaned by 4 pm
Dogs dogs ...Hotel is animal friendly,,but ONLY cleans the rooms after animals when requested??
Should be rated as a ONE star
Manger never around when needed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza and sending your comments to Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to read that your hotel experience was not excellent. I do apologize for the issue you experienced with your room being cleaned later than expected and for the fact that our hotel does accept pets. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return to our hotel on a future visit to the Kansas City Country Club Plaza. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Wanted a suite hotel with a little more room and this was perfect for my family! The location (Country Club Plaza) is fabulous. Great restaurants close by. We had a great stay. The staff was helpful and made an extra effort to resolve the small inconveniences.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I am glad you choose to stay at the Sheraton Suites on the Country Club Plaza for your recent trip to Kansas City. It was good to read that you found our room accommodations to be nice and our staff to be friendly and helpful. It was nice to see you were able to take advantage of some of the many nice restaurants we have within walking distance of the hotel. We have a great hotel in a great location on the Country Club Plaza and I am glad you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you return as our guest on a future visit to the Kansas City County Club Plaza. Ted Frerking, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 111 in Kansas City
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Address: 770 W 47th St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1802 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £116 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing