We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$201
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveller rating
652
468
391
275
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
468
391
275
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptionmanagers receptionhappy hourluke's hospitalomeletbreakfast stafffree drinksfree shuttlewestport areashuttle servicethe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastindoor poolgingerloisplaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,833 - 1,838 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The Embassy Suites Plaza in Kansas City was a comfortable, attractive hotel in a great location 2 blocks from Westport, a fun, funky neighborhood with independently owned shops and ethnic restaurants-exactly the neighborhood I look for in every city. The pool and hot tub area was lovely-I never made it to the pool-and the free cooked-to-order breakfast was great. They also have a complimentary happy hour at the hotel bar, and give you tickets for free drinks upon check-in. Everything about this hotel was terrific, but the really outsanding thing was the staff. I have never stayed anywhere where all of the staff were friendly, kind, funny, and really made you feel at home. Especially the woman with the long blonde hair at breakfast and who took care of our meeting room-she went way above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Embassy Suites is lucky to have such a fabulous staff!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kettsrebellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel is typical Embassy Suites, which if you are not familiar, is an rather upscale chain hotel with largish rooms equipped with a separate living/cooking/dining area. They sleep three adults or a family comfortably, with the plus that you can close the door between the living area/sleeping area in case someone wants to stay up late and work or watch TV or something. This one is near to the very cool Kansas City Plaza, which is nice if you are here on business and have an evening to kill or something; walking about feels safe because there are a lot of people milling around. The free breakfast here is great, and what is really great is one of the hosts, Byron. Byron was polite, attentive, interested in the guests, and funny, without being intrusive or overbearing. Minus side: They charge ten bucks a day for parking. There is free covered parking a few blocks away at the Plaza.

Room Tip: Park for free at the plaza and walk over.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HistorianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I recently stayed at this ES. The decor is a little dated. The rooms seems dark (especially the bathroom). There were some strange things like the bathroom tub plug being on the tub rather than in the drain. I tried to put it in, but it was broken. The bed was comfortable.

Like all ES rooms, it was spacious. The television selections were good. The wireless was slow. It was difficult to log in remotely and work because of the speed.

I had room service for dinner and it was good.

I have to say that the front desk employees were very good. The valet service was very good.

I would stay there again due to the proximity to downtown. I felt like the price was right for what I got.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEOKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I found myself at this hotel for a business seminar. It was clean, the food was pretty good, and it was in close walking distance to a lot of shopping and great places to eat. At the seminar we had a dinner buffet, and it was great. I wouldn't have a problem if we had another seminar at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Nice place to stay, good rooms, clean, no problems, I would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksprenger111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews