We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kansas City Downtown Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“Kansas City Downtown Embassy Suites”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel furnishings were awesome as well as the cleanliness and relative friendliness of the lobby staff. However the cleaning staff failed at leaving me alone during my request, while feeling ill. I got woken up and walked in on twice during sleep by the same staff and then another bang on the door by some other staff. It really sucked!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Comments from our guests are taken very seriously as we value your patronage. Again I apologize for the disappointments during your stay you had with us.

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    431
    354
    229
    152
See reviews for
629
300
43
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Every time I make a reservation at the Embassy Suites - Kansas City Plaza, Elizabeth in reservations is incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with. She never quits in trying to accommodate my dates of travel and finding me the best rates. I wish more hotels had employees like Elizabeth.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Good afternoon A P

I am happy that other hotels do not have the High caliber of staff like Ms. Elizabeth; she definitely gives us the edge with her natural talents of taking care of her guests. It is such a critical point in the overall hotel experience and she definitely enjoys seeing guests enjoy their stay. Thanks again for your comments and also for your continued patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I am a business traveler and go to Kansas City quite often. Everytime I deal with Liz from reservations she makes everything so easy. Her customer service as well as all the staff is second to none. I definately recommend the Embassy on the Plaza

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Good morning Jay R

WOW! What a great title of a review of your stay and experience at our hotel! We are lucky to have a great staff that enjoys their work. I was pleased to see that you found Elizabeth and all of the staff you encountered to exceed your service expectations! Thanks for your continued patronage of our hotel and I hope it continues long into the future.

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed at many Embassy Suites and the majority of them are older properties in varying conditions. This one is an older property and while it's not perfect, the bar area is nice with good sports viewing opportunities and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

For business travel, this is a good choice 5 min from the Plaza.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jas121475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Good afternoon Jas121475

What a beautiful little one in your picture! Thank you for a great concise review of your stay with us and your overall view of the Hotel. I was happy that you found the hotel to your liking and would hope that your future business travels bring you back to Kansas City and our hotel! Thanks again for your comments and also for your patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

When I called to make my families reservation for our family vacation I was blown away with the customer service I received over the phone with Elizabeth! She went above and beyond to get what we needed. And was very informative what was close to the hotel. The hotel was beautiful and clean! I would recommend this hotel and ask for Elizabeth!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hello Heidi W

Thank you for your kind words about our reservationists, Elizabeth and your stay with us. Elizabeth is a gold mine and she love to share her wealth of knowledge with guests to ensure that their stay is the best it can be. You were wise to call the hotel directly to get the most up to date knowledge on the amenities and surrounding attractions in the area. Thanks again for your comments and also for your patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The location is great for the country club plaza

The staff could not possibly be more helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. I particularly appreciated being driven around whenever I asked, at no charge.

The rooms are a very good size, although the bathroom was very small. Everything was scrupulously clean, although some of the decor looks a bit tired.

The bar and restaurant were good, and served a very good steak. Breakfast was at the upper end of what you'd expect in a place like this.

Great value all round.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Good afternoon John H

Thank you for sharing your review with guests of Trip Advisor. I was happy to see that you found our staff and their work to your high standards. I wish you could see our staff’s reaction when I share your comments with them at our daily team huddles, it will definitely make them more driven in their service and work efforts. Thanks for your patronage and I hope your future travels bring you back to Kansas City and our Hotel.

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I would highly recommend a stay at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City! That staff is excellent, rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast amazing and the access to Kansas City perfect. Our entire family was impressed by the quality, service and cleanliness of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Good Morning Richard R.

What a great way to start off the holiday week by reviewing your stay with our staff. I was happy to see that you found everything up to your expectations and was able to impress your family with your choice of hotels. Thanks again for your comments and also for your patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing