We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveller rating
652
468
391
276
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
468
391
276
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptionmanagers receptionhappy hourluke's hospitalomeletbreakfast stafffree drinksfree shuttlewestport areashuttle servicethe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastindoor poolgingerloisplaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,555 - 1,560 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel furnishings were awesome as well as the cleanliness and relative friendliness of the lobby staff. However the cleaning staff failed at leaving me alone during my request, while feeling ill. I got woken up and walked in on twice during sleep by the same staff and then another bang on the door by some other staff. It really sucked!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Comments from our guests are taken very seriously as we value your patronage. Again I apologize for the disappointments during your stay you had with us.

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Every time I make a reservation at the Embassy Suites - Kansas City Plaza, Elizabeth in reservations is incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with. She never quits in trying to accommodate my dates of travel and finding me the best rates. I wish more hotels had employees like Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Good afternoon A P

I am happy that other hotels do not have the High caliber of staff like Ms. Elizabeth; she definitely gives us the edge with her natural talents of taking care of her guests. It is such a critical point in the overall hotel experience and she definitely enjoys seeing guests enjoy their stay. Thanks again for your comments and also for your continued patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I am a business traveler and go to Kansas City quite often. Everytime I deal with Liz from reservations she makes everything so easy. Her customer service as well as all the staff is second to none. I definately recommend the Embassy on the Plaza

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Good morning Jay R

WOW! What a great title of a review of your stay and experience at our hotel! We are lucky to have a great staff that enjoys their work. I was pleased to see that you found Elizabeth and all of the staff you encountered to exceed your service expectations! Thanks for your continued patronage of our hotel and I hope it continues long into the future.

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed at many Embassy Suites and the majority of them are older properties in varying conditions. This one is an older property and while it's not perfect, the bar area is nice with good sports viewing opportunities and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

For business travel, this is a good choice 5 min from the Plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jas121475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Good afternoon Jas121475

What a beautiful little one in your picture! Thank you for a great concise review of your stay with us and your overall view of the Hotel. I was happy that you found the hotel to your liking and would hope that your future business travels bring you back to Kansas City and our hotel! Thanks again for your comments and also for your patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

When I called to make my families reservation for our family vacation I was blown away with the customer service I received over the phone with Elizabeth! She went above and beyond to get what we needed. And was very informative what was close to the hotel. The hotel was beautiful and clean! I would recommend this hotel and ask for Elizabeth!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hello Heidi W

Thank you for your kind words about our reservationists, Elizabeth and your stay with us. Elizabeth is a gold mine and she love to share her wealth of knowledge with guests to ensure that their stay is the best it can be. You were wise to call the hotel directly to get the most up to date knowledge on the amenities and surrounding attractions in the area. Thanks again for your comments and also for your patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews