We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suite Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 19 December 2013

All the staff were friendly except the bartender was a bit "flat". Nice atmosphere. Close to Plaza area. Like the feel of the lobby area. Recommend that this is one of the hotels you check out if being close to the Plaza area is a must. Would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Thank you to Elizabeth for her fantastic help in my ticket reservation and getting me the correct rate. The rate our group was quoted created some kind of issue and Elizabeth was able to fix the problem.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the service elevators! Probably any room ending in 11.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Overall stay was very good. If I need to come back to Kansas City for business I will stay there again. All of the staff was very polite and attentive. The complimentary Happy Hour is a nice touch after working all day. Room was clean and the bed was clean and comfortable. Thank you for the great service

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Wasn't happy at all! I didn't feel like they were very informative about things. staff seemed flustered in the bar area. NO one asked if they could help me. the inroom information wasn't very helpful and in fact somewhat confusing. nats in the bathroom and hair on the bed behind headboard

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Please accept my apology for your unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to me. I am forwarding your information regarding the bar to correct and minimize. My housekeeping team is addressing the guest room comments. Again I am sorry that this was not a great experience for you. My hope is that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had a good stay at this hotel. Everyone was helpful. The rooms a lil out of date, but large and spacious, and close to westport and the plaza with a shuttle that will take you to close places. No good views of really anything, but I have stayed here and the marriott on main, and would pick this one again unless I had a view with the marriott.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RN2travel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear RN2TRAVEL365

Your review name says it all. Thank you for the kind words about your stay with us and the comparison of us to another Hotel on the plaza. I was thrilled to see that you would select us except for a hotel room with a view of theirs. Hopefully when you add the full cooked to order breakfast and the evening reception you will see the great value we offer you as well. Thanks again for your comments and also for your continued patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel furnishings were awesome as well as the cleanliness and relative friendliness of the lobby staff. However the cleaning staff failed at leaving me alone during my request, while feeling ill. I got woken up and walked in on twice during sleep by the same staff and then another bang on the door by some other staff. It really sucked!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Comments from our guests are taken very seriously as we value your patronage. Again I apologize for the disappointments during your stay you had with us.

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Every time I make a reservation at the Embassy Suites - Kansas City Plaza, Elizabeth in reservations is incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with. She never quits in trying to accommodate my dates of travel and finding me the best rates. I wish more hotels had employees like Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Good afternoon A P

I am happy that other hotels do not have the High caliber of staff like Ms. Elizabeth; she definitely gives us the edge with her natural talents of taking care of her guests. It is such a critical point in the overall hotel experience and she definitely enjoys seeing guests enjoy their stay. Thanks again for your comments and also for your continued patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £137 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing