We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Parsons, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was in KC last week for a week long training at UMKC! I took along my 2 children one aged 8 months, and the other aged four along with my nanny! We were very satisfied with the hotel and staff. The indoor swimming pool was perfect for my children! My four year old loved that she could touch in the smaller pool and really loved going down to swim. Having the two rooms made it feel more homey for us and space was not an issue! The breakfast staff were A+ for sure! Always very friendly and payed attention to detail! The shuttle was also a great plus for those not wanting to use their own vehicles! We opted to use the valet every day and the valet staff were all very nice and upbeat! The breakfast was yummy and they offered something for everyone! The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping our room clean for the 5 nights we were there! They always made an effort to wait to clean our room when my nanny took the kids down to swim! The only downfall was the sirens we heard next door at St. Lukes! I will be back next month for 3 days for another training at UMKC and I plan to stay at the this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrosenstiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    421
    347
    222
    143
See reviews for
608
292
42
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have a total of 28 rooms for our family reunion. Every guest was pleased with the hotel - front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, valet staff was quick and polite, restaurant and bar staff was friendly, guest rooms were large and comfortable! The executive king suite was ideal for our hospitality space and the atrium arrangement made it easy to supervise children. The location was terrific and reasonably close to all attractions. The free shuttle service was a great way to move around the area and we never had to wait long for the ride.

Overall very pleased this hotel was available for our family! It was perfect! Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good location, easy to find, convenient parking, easy access. Suite allowed children to sleep in different room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice pool and exercise room. Attractive hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Terrence L. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and the customer service was outstanding! We had a late check-in and had no issues. When we got to our room, there was a girl's birthday party on our floor, so the manager on duty allowed us to move to a higher floor. The noise level up there was much better. The breakfast buffet in the morning was amazing! There was plenty of great selections, made-to-order omelets, fruit, pastries, muffins, oatmeal, etc. You couldn't ask for a better breakfast! The staff at this hotel made our stay so wonderful. They were all so friendly and catered to our every need. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a room with two double beds and a pull-out couch. Plenty of space for the three of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of 5 always stays in embassy suites and usually love them. This one however is a total dump! First of all, it's not really in the plaza; it's about 4 blocks off the plaza which they advertise to be on the plaza so that was misleading. Secondly, we checked in and had been given a smoking room which I had specifically requested non-smoking. They said they would up grade the room in order to get a non smoking but we had to pay an add'l $40! At that rate we could've stayed at several of the hotels right on the plaza! Thirdly, the hotel is definitely one of the older Embassy's but it is not keep up well at all!!! The carpet in our room was completely stained, bathrooms are tiny and the ceilings were all water stained and cracked! Like I said, worst Embassy Suite ever....definitely not worth the money especially when there are other very nice hotels in the area for the same cost.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Morse Bluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly, but if you are looking for the plaza experience, this isn't it. While it is in the plaza district, you are located right by a hospital so you will occasionally hear an ambulance come in. The inside of the hotel is decorated in the Spanish architecture style and the pool is top notch. But not truly the plaza feel.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views of the courtyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Once arriving, my car broke down in the front of their entrance. We had to have it towed and needed a rental car, they were so helpful with both. The assistant manager even helped watch over my kids while I dealt with the towing company. Once we got past that the accommodations and food were great. My kids nearly lived at the pool which was an odd figuration but worked. Cannot say enough good things.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmolettiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing