We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kansas City Plaza hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
St. Louis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kansas City Plaza hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is in a good location and they provide a short shuttle ride to and from the country club plaza shopping. For those that like to walk that is also possible from this hotel. The rooms are a bit dated but the lobby area is beautiful and the complimentary breakfast is very good. Staff is helpful and the hotel is run efficiently.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good Morning Susan0306

Thank you for a concise but detailed review of your stay with us. The readers of Trip advisor will find a lot of useful information with your comments and they definitely hold a lot of weight coming from a guest with senior review status. Thank you again and I would hope to meet you on your future stay with us.
Scott Woidela
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    437
    367
    241
    160
See reviews for
655
307
46
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was on business in the area and was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is older and dated but it was clean and quiet. Our room was a nice size and the room was quiet. I could not hear anyone, which is always appreciated. The breakfast area was clean and there was a nice selection of food. There was plenty of seating for both breakfast and the manager's reception. There was also plenty of self-parking. There is a plaza within walking distance of the hotel with a lot of shopping and really good restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good Morning Susan0306

Thank you for a concise but detailed review of your stay with us. The readers of Trip advisor will find a lot of useful information with your comments and they definitely hold a lot of weight coming from a guest with senior review status. Thank you again and I would hope to meet you on your future stay with us.
Scott Woidela
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Very small bathroom. All food on breakfast buffet was cold. Understaffed dining staff. Long, slow moving line for grill service. Very disapointing experience. Would not stay here again. Rooms overall were nice sized. Limited parking $11 per day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Good afternoon B T

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the shortcomings you found with your stay. Please note that I will review your comments on Breakfast with the Food & Beverage Director. These issues with Breakfast were not the way to start your day. Again, I apologize for the disappointments during your stay you had with us. Again, thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the disappointments during your stay you had with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The last two times we have stayed at this hotel the rooms smell musty and the hallways were dirty. At breakfast we could not find a clean table to eat at. The location is great - it is near the Country Club Plaza. But they do need to work on the cleanliness. Valet parking is also quite nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Good Morning Scott N

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the guests of trip Advisor. I apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay with cleanliness issues that has been addressed with Housekeeping and our Breakfast staff. . Again, thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the disappointments during your stay you had with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

booked at this hotel because a conference I was attended was scheduled in their meeting rooms free wifi should be included, I was very surprised that with the high cost of this room they wanted to charge for wifi regular movie for download at $16 main hotel decor looked very dated and dirty

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the shortcomings you found with your stay. Unfortunately, we do have rates that include internet access but it is definitely something we address with our owners and corporate staff. The movie offerings do include lower rates on movies but when compared with movie theatres you are only paying the charge once versus per person. I will share your comments with our other managers to see what we could have done to avoid the sour taste this stay has left you with. Again, thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the disappointments during your stay you had with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Carpet looks dirty and old, walls are scuffed up and missing paint, dead bugs on pictures and mirror in room, sheets don't fit the bed, hair shavings in the sink, food on the ottomans in the living room, and fridge was filthy. Never even took my shoes off because the floor probably hasn't been vacuumed in 6 months. The only reason I stayed here was because of the location for a seminar. The staff was friendly and nice, but hotel needs updating and attention to cleaning details badly!!! Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the shortcomings you found with your suite. From the tone of your note I apologize for the frustration this stay has caused you. There was no excuse for the issues that you mentioned & I have discussed this with our Housekeeping managers. Again I apologize for the disappointments during your stay you had with us and thank you also for your patronage of our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Service was great, but the carpet in the room was stained, bathroom had dirt in the corners, and the equipment in the fitness center was not cleaned and the Lysol wipes for self cleaning ran out on the first day of my trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 108 in Kansas City
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Address: 220 W 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64111-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing