We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for flying out of KCI (MCI). Breakfast is...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City Airport
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Planextrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at this motel for one night and that was two nights to many... First off upon check in we had a requirement in the reservation that a ground floor room was mandatory upon arrival the Desk clerk had us on the second floor... After disussing with him that I had to have a ground floor room he stated that he was unable to accommodate that due to the room we were to have the guest that was there the night before decided to stay another night... I happen to find out that this person he was trying to pass this off on was a monthly guest and had the room already booked until Sept 30... So the fact was this desk person was a liar... after we finally worked through this and we got the ground floor room I was appauled at how dated and old this room was... The TV was at least 20 years old and did not work... When I asked about this he told me that it just went out and could not replace it for the night... The shower was dirty and the sheets had stains on them from some obvious extra encounter. when asked for clean sheets we were told it would take some time but they would take care of it... There is no way I would EVER stay at this place EVER again... Travelers beware...

Room Tip: Here is a tip for travelers... DON'T STAY HERE!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your review we always appreciate feedback as we continue and try to improve. We would like to apologize for your stay at our hotel, the housekeeping will be reevaluated, also we would like to apologize for any issues that you may have encountered with the television sets. We are currently in the process of upgrading all of the television sets in our rooms eliminating any future issues like this. We hope to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Overall the stay was okay. Room was clean and breakfast was good. But first thing I noticed when I walked into the room is that our "queen" beds were pretty obviously not queen beds. They clearly looked like full or maybe double beds. I have stayed at other Super 8 locations which had queen beds that were truly queen beds so this upset me very much. When I went to the front desk to ask about the beds the front desk guy told me that they were queen beds and that we could either get a king room or he could refund my money and we could find somewhere else to stay. He did not seem very sorry that I was upset. I will never stay at this Super 8 location again. I really do feel like I should get some sort of refund for the obvious misrepresentation of the room. There's not even any pictures for the rooms at this location on the Super 8 website which is very shady if you ask me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate the review. We would like to apologize if the front desk attendant was not as concerned as he should have been. Our number one goal is to appeal to our guests and a bad attitude is never the way to do it. We promise to improve in that aspect and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#72 of 109 in Kansas City
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Kansas City Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City Airport

Address: 11900 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Country Inn
Kansas City Best Western
Best Western Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing