We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our pre and post-vacations stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City Airport
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank don143
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were directed to Kansas City, MO because of the airport being closed in MPLS, MN. We waited for over an hour after getting our luggage for a shuttle, when the over 150+ passengers we travelled with were long gone from shuttles to their hotels. We were the last to be picked up. We were given a room on the 2nd floor with only and outside access, having to carry our heavy luggage up the outside stairs, across and outdoor decking, to a stinky smoking room. Not what I would have taken when other passengers received better hotels with higher ratings and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Front desk staff were very nice, the option to get something for breakfast at 4am was awesome and the room was definitely clean. Still it had the feel of a 2 star, i.e., ripped out clothes hook on the bathroom door, unstable toilet, etc. It is very, very close to the airport which it make it a reasonable place to stay if you have an early morning slight. Wouldn't recommend it for more than that though. TV looked almost antique - not flatscreen and small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wheatstatetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Reetesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It's cheap but worth it!! It was so easy to check in/out and get transportation to the airport. Parked there for 12 days and paid only $4.50/day for 9 days. First and last were free. I will stay there again for the stay, park, and fly feature.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#74 of 109 in Kansas City
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City Airport

Address: 11900 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £42 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Country Inn
Kansas City Best Western
Best Western Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing