We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn - North
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice motel overall good value. Clean but forget to vacuum room edges as most do. Sheets and towels are clean just don't look new. Overall good value pool was cold don't think they heat it and chairs are cracked but still function. No pool towels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merpbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We picked this hotel because of the good reviews, location and the cost for the stay. Oh my, what a mistake. This dates back to the 50's and you drive up to your room. Only an outside pool with broken and sparse seating. The room inside had a decent bed although I was a disturbed by what looked like a blood stain on the top sheet. Sheets are not changed daily although towels (threadbare) are. No towels for the pool. Lighting was extremely dim except for the lights right above the bed. Thank goodness for the AC to drown out the noise. Breakfast, what a joke. So many times there was no-one at the front desk (tiny lobby area) especially during breakfast. No juice at all (ran out apparently), no waffle batter and the rest was stale. The girl who apparently looked after this area was plain rude. Never again.

Room Tip: There aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller28754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ChristineAmarillo_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Each time we visit family in this area, we stay here. Hotel provides all needed amenities i.e., microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast has limited options for hot breakfast. Can make a large waffle. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. No noise interference for sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank OldCity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It was very comfortable. Bathroom & vanity area a little small. Coffee pot tank lid was broken but coffeemaker was still functional. Overall, it was very nice. Also, very clean. We definitely plan to stay there again as we have family that lives close by. I did not notice this time if there was a pool area. Guess I should have checked that out. Will next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were on a quick trip to pick up a loader for my son in law in Iola Kansas so we took in a royls game the motel was on the way and I know that u don t have to worry about the qulity of bestwestern so we just drove up and got a room . It was clean and a very neet place. The staff was helpful also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 474myronk474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very comfortable beds. Room heater/A/C drowns out outside noises. Slept fantastically. 1/2 block off Interstate 35, so easy to get around. Were within 10-15 minutes of downtown, the airport, sporting fields, and Worlds of Fun (Pretty Close) Only negative was toilets have excessive flushing power. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#80 of 111 in Kansas City
333 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
9.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 111 in Kansas City
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £52 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Kansas City, this motel is within 6 mi of the Sprint Center, Power and Light District, Oceans of Fun, Worlds of Fun, and Berkley Riverfront Park. Arabia Steamboat Museum and Kansas City City Hall are also within 6 mi. Along with an outdoor pool, this motel has a 24-hour business center and coffee/tea in a common area. Free buffet breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk. All 44 individually furnished rooms provide free WiFi and pillowtop beds. For a bit of entertainment, LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can also appreciate conveniences like sitting areas and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Country Inn
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing