We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad value but we won't stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a bad value but we won't stay here again.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I will say, the rooms were clean, The continental breakfast was better than most (although 2 out of our days, there was not enough biscuits and gravy) , and the kids really enjoyed the pool. First issue, we reserved a room with 2 queen beds, but the beds were standards. I thought it might have been a mistake, so I called the front desk and they said the beds in my room were indeed what they considered queens. With 5 people in the room, this made for some cramped sleeping. If I had wanted doubles, there were less expensive options for me to choose from. . There were holes in the bathroom ceiling tile. The toilet made a high pitched squealing noise half the time it was flushed. The bed linens were ok, but could be updated. There were holes in the curtain. The parking lot was in disrepair. The worst part of that was there were junk cars towed in and worked on right in the lot, taking up space from paying guests. Not a bad value, but I dont think we will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank peachydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    27
    61
    82
    145
See reviews for
148
56
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel was very dirty with ants and cockroaches in our room!!! Also I had a bottle of prescription medication in my duffle bag and someone dug through my bag and stole the bottle of medicine. When I told the front desk staff about it she said "Those people do not take medicine and they do not understand." I later called the manger and he said they had not found any medication. Well duh, someone stole it. Creeps me out that someone went through my bag that was zipped closed before I left for the day. Horrible place to stay and staff was not helpful at all. Also the beds were so soft you couldn't even sit on them without sinking in 6 inches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Whoever gave this place a rating of more than one must live in a cardboard box down by the river. The place was rundown and the so-called improvements looked like they were done by someone who didn't know what they were doing. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, mildew, and some other smells I couldn't figure out. The bathroom had a drop-down ceiling that was rusting and the shower knob felt like it was ready to fall off, which made it difficult to get the right water temp. The shampoo bottle was half empty and the the floors were so nasty I didn't want to go without shoes. Then there was the people staying above us stomping on the floor. You could also hear when they were taking a shower and drying their hair. Fortunately, we brought our own water bottles for they didn't even have cups for us to use. We didn't bother with their continental breakfast because all we wanted to do is get out of there as soon as possible. If you are a crackhead then this place might work for you but if you love your children do not book a room in this rathole.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Room needs some updating. Lots of dirt on door and walls. Bathroom could use some help also. I did rest well. So if some of the updates were done it would excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

On recent weekend trip to KC, this was one of the only hotels with an opening, so we took a chance. When an overwhelming number of reviews say the hotel is dirty, believe it. This hotel is not well looked after, dirty, dingy and kind of sad. The breakfast consisted of cheap bread, waffles, dry biscuits, and coffee with grounds in. A huge disappointment for the Days Inn chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronnieD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#55 of 109 in Kansas City
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#72 of 109 in Kansas City
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
0.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel

Property: Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel
Address: 7100 NE Parvin Rd, Kansas City, MO 64117-1570
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City-Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing