We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrl Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    358
    99
    39
    19
See reviews for
248
320
48
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Close to Country Club Plaza. This hotel offers free parking, free wifi, free hot breakfast, and a very clean updated room. There is a coffee maker and a refrigerator in the room. The lobby has coffee and fruit 24 hours. There are 2 parking lots, one in front and one in back. There are 2 tables on the patio in the back with small white lights around 2 trees. The hot breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, hash browns, cinnamon monkey bread, make your own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit etc.
This was a great value for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After visiting Kansas City 3-4 times a year for three years, I've finally found the hotel I'll return to again and again. This hotel is just a few blocks from Country Club Plaza, and a short walk to Westport. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the linens and towels were in good shape. There's a nice little courtyard off the back of the lobby. The free breakfast was a cut above the standard cereal-and-waffle maker: it included scrambled eggs, sausage and hot biscuits. Parking was free and ample. I look for good value in hotels when I travel, and this hotel met all my requirements. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qqq23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
On behalf of our staff we want to thank you so much for your comments! We try every day to make our guest experience an enjoyable one. We are so happy you found our hotel to be full of value. From the linens, to the breakfast, to the proximity to so many things. We look forward to your return, and we are so glad you will call us your home when visiting KC in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights here for a wedding (bride & groom had reserved a block of rooms) and was very pleased. It was probably the best Best Western we've stayed at and you couldn't beat the location - it's super close to the plaza and was conviently located to all the wedding events. The rooms were quiet and clean and the breakfast was good. Parking was a little cramped but I overheard that they were fully booked both nights so that explained it. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We love bridal parties! Our guests are so happy and we are happy for them. As you mentioned we are super close to various KC restaurants and entertainment. Our shuttle for brides is a perk. Hopefully, you received your bridal gift from us. Thank you for your positive comments we appreciate your time. Maybe we will see you on another trip to KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha, nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great location, less than a mile walk to the plaza and westport. Our room was quiet and clean. The beds were soft and had plenty of pillows. The shower was plenty hot and had great pressure even though we were on the fourth floor. The breakfast was sufficient for a quick bite and some coffee before we headed out to the Plaza/Westport to have a bigger meal. Parking behind the building was good and we had no issues there. Overall a good, affordable place near many of KC's main attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
On behalf of the staff we want to thank you so very much for you comments. It is so appreciated when our guests take their time to post about their stays. As you discovered, we are very close to so many of KC's best offerings. From the shopping on the Plaza, to nightlife at the Power and Light District and Westport. We do hear our beds are extra comfy with cozy linens. We pride ourselves on our value for the location.Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to KC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Centrally located. Very professional Staff. Hot breakfasts. One of the fanciest Best Westerns I've ever stayed in. There is a small "Internet Cafe". Will always try to stay here in the future. This is decorated in a very spanish or meditteranean style, presumably to echo the style of the country club plaza, but I don't know. The rooms don't really reflect this style, but everything else about the hotel does. You'll love the professional courtesy of the staff, and the room standards, but the best thing about this hotel is its location. You are in Westport and everything is very close by. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank con_corazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
On behalf of the staff we want to thank you so much for the time you took to comment on your stay.
Fortunately, we have a caring staff and we want our guests to know they are extremely important to us. We are so convenient to many attractions in KC and many within walking distance! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we so look forward to your next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 108 in Kansas City
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#12 of 108 in Kansas City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing